Universal Air Filter

SAVE $4.50
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Universal Air Filter

SKU: 204178
14 Review(s)

reg. $29.99

Special Price: $25.49

Please wait...
  • Well made and works well By Tad on 11/24/2015

    This is a very well made filter and it does what it is designed to do. Like many others, I use it as a CO2 scrubber. Its easy to set up and when using it with color changing soda lime, its easy to see when to change the media.
  • Great! By Artem on 11/3/2015

    It works!
  • It's great By Steven on 9/17/2015

    It does just what its supposed to do, its a cheap efficient media reactor.
  • Great CO2 Scrubber By Adam on 9/14/2015

    There are 5 of us in this house and my 225 gal total volume system is downstairs. When the windows are closed in summer and winter, my Ph dips very low. This air filter in conjunction with soda lime attached to the intake of my skimmer has raised my Ph significantly. I did have to trek to the hardware to replace the hose barbs as they are too small for my BK Mini 200 skimmer but that was $5 and very simple. Very pleased.
  • great By ol crusty on 7/14/2015

    Great easy to use combined with co2 media it is an easy and effective way to get your ph upth
  • Air filter By Seth on 12/2/2014

    I am using this as an air filter filled up with bituminous carbon for my skimmer line that is run outside. The quality of the reactor is very good. I have no way of measuring whether the air filter is working but my corals are happy and don't seem to get irritated when I'm on the patio grilling or BBQing and smoke is going towards the filter. Before the filter they would get irritated.
  • Set up as a CO2 Scrubber By Alan on 10/16/2014

    Great product and an easy set up. I used this for a CO2 Scrubber but the tubing and elbows should be changed. I measured the air flow from my skimmer after I got it hooked up and it cut the flow by almost half. After I disconnect the elbow on the inlet side and add a larger elbow and larger tubbing, 3/8"ID, My air flow is back to normal. My PH is sitting at 8.3 from 7.9. Very Happy but they should give you an option for large fittings and tubbing.
  • Would recommend this product By Brian on 3/5/2014

    Great product, helped raise my ph from 7.9 to 8.2-8.3. The hose that I hooked to my skimmer is a little loud. Both opening on my skimmer are connected to the air filter, so it has a lot of suction.
  • Fantastic By bv on 2/22/2014

    I used this product and in one day it took my Ph from 7.99 to 8.29, one day!!!
  • Great Air Filter By Anne on 12/30/2013

    I bought this in conjunction with BRS's CO2 absorbent media due to low ph issues. Since running this filter with the CO2 absorbent my ph has come up by about 0.2 and has been stable for awhile now.

    The filter itself is of quality design and made from durable materials. The mounting bracket and media canister system are very nice features that make this product convenient to use and basically eliminates the hassle involved in changing the air filter media.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Universal Air Filter