Universal Air Filter

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Universal Air Filter

SKU: 204178
Performance
15 Review(s)
$29.99
  • SAVE 4% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • Works exactly as advertised! By Lloyd on 3/23/2016

    I use it for a CO2 scrubber with soda lime to keep my pH up when my house has to be closed up for any season or any reason. The canister works great, keeps my pH from 8.2 at night to 8.3-8.4 during the day. Like others have said, the stock tubing and elbows need to be changed. I used a silicone rubber tubing from BRS that you usually find as extra with protein skimmers, and took off the elbows that came with it, installed 3/8" ID fittings and it draws plenty of air with no decrease from that of the open atmosphere, except the air going into my skimmer now has zero CO2. It's perfect for what it was designed for; I used one previous to this as an air dryer for an ozone unit, and it was perfect for that as I used a Luft pump to get air through it. It's well worth the money, whether as ozone air dryer or CO2 air scrubber.
  • Well made and works well By Tad on 11/24/2015

    This is a very well made filter and it does what it is designed to do. Like many others, I use it as a CO2 scrubber. Its easy to set up and when using it with color changing soda lime, its easy to see when to change the media.
  • Great! By Artem on 11/3/2015

    It works!
  • It's great By Steven on 9/17/2015

    It does just what its supposed to do, its a cheap efficient media reactor.
  • Great CO2 Scrubber By Adam on 9/14/2015

    There are 5 of us in this house and my 225 gal total volume system is downstairs. When the windows are closed in summer and winter, my Ph dips very low. This air filter in conjunction with soda lime attached to the intake of my skimmer has raised my Ph significantly. I did have to trek to the hardware to replace the hose barbs as they are too small for my BK Mini 200 skimmer but that was $5 and very simple. Very pleased.
  • great By ol crusty on 7/14/2015

    Great easy to use combined with co2 media it is an easy and effective way to get your ph upth
  • Air filter By Seth on 12/2/2014

    I am using this as an air filter filled up with bituminous carbon for my skimmer line that is run outside. The quality of the reactor is very good. I have no way of measuring whether the air filter is working but my corals are happy and don't seem to get irritated when I'm on the patio grilling or BBQing and smoke is going towards the filter. Before the filter they would get irritated.
  • Set up as a CO2 Scrubber By Alan on 10/16/2014

    Great product and an easy set up. I used this for a CO2 Scrubber but the tubing and elbows should be changed. I measured the air flow from my skimmer after I got it hooked up and it cut the flow by almost half. After I disconnect the elbow on the inlet side and add a larger elbow and larger tubbing, 3/8"ID, My air flow is back to normal. My PH is sitting at 8.3 from 7.9. Very Happy but they should give you an option for large fittings and tubbing.
  • Would recommend this product By Brian on 3/5/2014

    Great product, helped raise my ph from 7.9 to 8.2-8.3. The hose that I hooked to my skimmer is a little loud. Both opening on my skimmer are connected to the air filter, so it has a lot of suction.
  • Fantastic By bv on 2/22/2014

    I used this product and in one day it took my Ph from 7.99 to 8.29, one day!!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Universal Air Filter