Deluxe CPR Continuous Siphon Overflows

SAVE
$11.00
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Deluxe CPR Continuous Siphon Overflows

Performance
38 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Deluxe CS50 with Lid and Aqua Lifter
SKU: 206560

reg. $109.99

Special Price: $98.99

 
 
Deluxe CS90 with Lid and Aqua Lifter
SKU: 206561

reg. $119.99

Special Price: $107.99

 
 
Deluxe CS100 with Lid and Aqua Lifter
SKU: 206562

reg. $129.99

Special Price: $116.99

 
 
Deluxe CS102 with Lid and Aqua Lifter
SKU: 206563

reg. $139.99

Special Price: $125.99

 
 
Deluxe CS150 with Lid and Aqua Lifter
SKU: 206564

reg. $149.99

Special Price: $134.99

 
  • Works great By on 5/9/2016

    Quick and easy install on my 180Gal salt water tank. Trouble free operation. Lost power the day after getting the tank up and running, when the power came back on the pump removed the air from the overflow and had it working perfectly again before I had even checked on it. A+.
  • Using on planted tank By on 4/24/2016

    Works great, quiet and of excellent build quality.
    it works great drawing the surface scum, keeps my water clean. I'm using it with an Aqueon pro flex model one and I'm overall very satisfied with this
    Product. I have used it for a few months, I use the aqualifter pump to removed trapped air.
  • Near silent with tweaks By on 4/22/2016

    I purchased the CS102 because it has 2 1" drains. I didn't need the 1200 gph capacity, but wanted to set it up with a "modified" Bean Animal design for quieter operation. My 55 gallon tank is tempered, so drilling isn't an option and I can't afford to upgrade yet. Previously I had an Eshopps overflow with a single drain. This worked, but I could never make it quiet. Since the tank is in the living room, this was a constant annoyance. I decided to go with a Bean Animal type setup as best I could with a HOB overflow. I know I should have a third drain to be completely fail-safe like the true Bean Animal design, but I'm willing to take the risk for now. I made one drain a full siphon with 1" PVC elbows and made the height near the bottom of the drain box. The other drain, I extended so that it is just below the water height in the tank. I then used a gate valve to dial down the flow of the full-siphon drain so that the water level is just even with the open, drain. I have a controllable DC pump, so I was able to optimize the flow rate and match this with the drain rate to make it all completely silent. Now I only hear an occasional trickle as my Gyre pump causes a slight surge as it cycles on.
  • Great Product! By on 3/3/2016

    CS90 (600 gph) works very well, easy to install. Great build quality!! I have abandoned the filter foam on the bulkhead strainer because it clogs (shrimp shells) too easy and must be cleaned every 2 days. Seems to run quieter without it. I have it matched with a 714 gph return pump & it seems like it could take more flow. Great option if you don't want to drill your tank.
  • Very nice By on 2/25/2016

    I will never be 100% OK knowing is not an internal overflow box. Any way this works fine it has never fail- a few times I had a power failure and everything started working right on time. I bought 2 I like it I do think is pricey but nothing is cheap in this freaking Hobby ha ha ha I will recommend it.
  • Super happy, nice piece of equipment! By on 1/3/2016

    I was able to get it running quickly and I am very happy with the overall quality of the product. It runs quietly and is secured firmly to my rimmed 55 gallon tank. The small pump included is very quiet as well and I was able to splice it's input to also prime a water bridge I have on my sump!

    My only issue is that the priming air nozzle coming out of the top is very delicate and positioned vertically. I have my tube running down and I feared I might break it from snagging the tube at some point so I worked around this by using a short piece of tube up and then to a 90 degree irrigation elbow which led my tubing over and down to my sump, where I have the pump stashed. I also attached a zip tie anchor to the side of the overflow container and secured the tube to the side in order to prevent it from tugging the delicate nozzle. This seemed like a better connection and reduced the risk of it breaking off the nozzle which could lead to a serious issue! I also zip tied my tube onto the nozzle as a last precaution.

    Other than that, I am super happy with this purchase and it is running beautifully.
  • Good product By on 11/17/2015

    Does as advertised. Added an additional bulkhead and overflow to balance the overflow and to prevent the unit from pulling a siphon and making that annoying flushing sound.
  • Awesome By on 8/18/2015

    Works just like is says! Great shipping got it faster then they said! Will buy more stuff from them!!
  • Great product but beware of over flowing syphon By on 7/28/2015

    Do not get it with out the pump or you are increasing chances of syphon failure. Even with pump it may happen so invest in a new tank or get an apex controller with relay floats to control return pump in case of over flow.
  • Great Product By on 7/11/2015

    Straight out of the box, it was quick and simple to install on the tank. I did not want to drill my tank and this fit the bill perfectly. I did do a little oversized on it to get better flow rates and additional protection, and this overflow delivers!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Deluxe CPR Continuous Siphon Overflows