HI713-25 Phosphate Checker Reagents - Marine & Fresh Water

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

HI713-25 Phosphate Checker Reagents - Marine & Fresh Water

SKU: 206220
Performance
36 Review(s)
$6.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Best Hobbist level testing of Total Phosphorous By Dave on 3/30/2016

    I have been using the HannaChecker system since early in my reef keeping. I have tried other phosphate test kits but they are very hard to determine the right levels. Hanna Checker allows you to now only test for phosphate but with a little math gives you an overall picture of how much Phosphorous is available in your system: Organic and Inorganic Phosphate. I wouldn't use any other system to determine my phosphate levels. Equation Ex: ULR reading 24 converts to .024. Take that amount and always multiply by 3.066 to get a total amount of phosphate .024 x 3.066 = .074 total phosphate.
  • Difficulty with the reagents By Jay on 3/21/2016

    I love the checker but the reagent packs are hard to use. I just received a new pack of reagents and the packets are a little different, now you cut along a dotted line with a pair of scissors in v shape. It makes it a lot easier to use. I think capsules would be the best idea. Transparent so you can see the powder. Shake the capsule to force the powder to one end of the capsule. Cut the other end off with scissors and pour into the sample. Something like this would be a lot better than the packets.
  • Fix the packet! By Cassandra on 2/24/2016

    The paper packet makes it so hard to work with the regeant. My first test was off because I couldn't get it all in the sample. Very frustrating.
  • ok By Mantas on 10/2/2015

    As most people i don't like package. works well
  • Embarrasing By Mrod on 7/28/2015

    Design to have paper pack terrible, I really hope Hannah reads sites like these to understand the need to address this issue which many have posted and experienced.
  • Packet design needs to be changed!!! By Mrod on 6/27/2015

    The reagent destroys the experience, ease of use and sometimes accuracy. It is not easy to dump the packet in even after watching how others have tried to make it work best. For such a good checker it's a shame Hanna cant offer pre-packed plastic tubes for the reagent and charge more as an option for those who would be willing to pay extra as the paper design is just terrible.
  • Excellent! By Keith92 on 6/18/2015

    I highly recommend the Hannah Checker. I like being able to purchase 25 instead of 90 test. Would be better if it could be a solid pill type reagent instead of powder
  • useing the packets By Jerry on 4/9/2015

    The packet for the regents takes some time to get the 'hang' of how to use them. I fumbled a few. It would be nice if Hanna had a cleaner way of delivering the contents so that it all goes easily into the bottle for testing.
  • Definitely worth every penny By Ozzie on 4/2/2015

    Let's face it, phosphate testing is not fun, it's too hard to read the card colors. This takes all the guesswork out of the equation. The only caveat is that sometimes it's difficult to get all the powder in, so what I do is open the packet and pour it out onto a piece of paper thats folded in 1/2 (preferably colored) and then pour it in from there.
  • Must have By Guy16601 on 12/30/2014

    If you have the checker then brs is the place to buy great price and fast shipping!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HI713-25 Phosphate Checker Reagents - Marine & Fresh Water