My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

VorTech MP20/MP40w Foam Guards
(3 Pack)

SKU: 300236


  • Ok but accumulates detritus By Steve on 1/20/2014

    I used one for about a week and it started sliding off the powerhead. Also it was filled with a ton of detritus which all came off when I tried to adjust it or remove it. I still have two more so I'll see how they go now that my messy puffer was given away.
  • Not very complicated By It's a piece of foam on 12/18/2013

    A piece of foam that fits well over the pump. The only downside I see is that it acts as a filter and picks up debris. But the trade-off is that it protects your animals from getting shredded, so its worth it.
  • Outstanding By Rabbi on 7/28/2013

    Keeps my anemones from commuting suicide. They work great and last a long time. No complaints and the price is right!
  • Does exactly what it is supposed to do By cbsopp on 5/30/2013

    Perfect fit and last through many washes.
  • The Sleeve fits like a glove. By Melvin on 5/4/2013

    These are great and I get 10 reuses out of them. Great protection for your ornamental shrimp from getting in the pump.
  • No Complaints By TP on 3/6/2013

    Added an anemone. Added these foam guards. Slipped right on. Case closed!
  • Works as is should By BUGz on 7/27/2012

    Works as is should! Use these on all my MP pumps to make them RBTA proof!
  • Vortech - what's up with this? By Chris on 12/22/2010

    You make a Audi R8 class pump and then put a dodge dart cover on it? Ripped after one use, total waist of money!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VorTech MP20/MP40w Foam Guards (3 Pack)