VorTech Battery Back-up - EcoTech Marine

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

VorTech Battery Back-up - EcoTech Marine

SKU: 300233
28 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Generally satisified - price is a little high By Willy on 7/24/2015

    I just got my battery backup working and generally i am satisified. literature did not initially tell me i had to also buy the companion pump which i di also the backup only runs the pump at minimum speed to conserve the battery. i wuld have rather had it adjustable
  • Worth the price By Andrew on 7/1/2015

    This is a no brainer purchase. So is the battery powered bubbler. When you add up the cost of the livestock we purchase for our tanks, this is some of the cheapest insurance. Very easy to set up to your Vortech powerhead .
  • Expensive but Peace of Mind By Dave on 2/18/2015

    Had a power outage the day after I installed it. It works perfectly, I have it hooked up to MP tens, hopefully 36 hours is long enough. When you have this much invested in the hobby it's essential
  • piece of mind and great customer support By justyn on 12/4/2014

    When the weather turns, my battery back-up gives me piece of mind that I'll have time for my tank to service. Ecotech has an amazing support team for their products. Their very good with their warranty on their products. Ill be buying more ecotech products in the future.
  • Great product! By Chefbill on 10/4/2014

    I live in central Florida and we have a lot of power outages. I have one of these on both of my tanks to run my vortechs and they work flawlessly.
  • must have By Marc on 7/20/2014

    Learned my lesson about having a battery backup the hard way. Would recommend everyone with a Vortech buy one of these.
  • Excellent customer support from both BRS and EcoTech By Alex on 7/19/2014

    Experienced a recent power outage so I decided to bite the bullet and get one of these to back up one of the 3 MP40s running on our system. We decided it was better to have 1 running longer than to have 2 run half the amount of time. It was very straight forward and easy to install. We mounted everything, plugged it all in and waited for it to charge. The power brick indicated full charge so we yanked the power to the pump to try it out... no luck. It came with 2 cables so we tried the other one and it worked. The cables have a small fuse, so we swapped the fuse from good cable to bad and tried again. It turns out it was just a bad cable. Emailed BRS and they offered to replace the whole thing. I didn't want to return everything so I contacted EcoTech and a new cable was shipped out the next day.
  • Peace of mind is essential By Micah on 5/21/2014

    Peace of mind to the max! Protecting your investment is the name of the game here! Really tho a great investment to go with vortech.
  • Excellent product By Saved my Tank! on 4/5/2014

    This battery back-up arrived just in time. I ordered the battery just in case of a power outage and thank goodness I did. The day after it arrived we had a local road contractor hit a power transformer knocking out the power for over eight hours. The battery back-up kicked in and kept my two VorTech heads running the full time and nothing in my 150 gallon tank was lost.
  • received damaged By ryan on 3/2/2014

    item was received damaged and I am awaiting a replacement... great product when it works

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VorTech Battery Back-up - EcoTech Marine