My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

VorTech Battery Back-up

SKU: 300233


  • Great product! By Chefbill on 10/4/2014

    I live in central Florida and we have a lot of power outages. I have one of these on both of my tanks to run my vortechs and they work flawlessly.
  • must have By Marc on 7/20/2014

    Learned my lesson about having a battery backup the hard way. Would recommend everyone with a Vortech buy one of these.
  • Excellent customer support from both BRS and EcoTech By Alex on 7/19/2014

    Experienced a recent power outage so I decided to bite the bullet and get one of these to back up one of the 3 MP40s running on our system. We decided it was better to have 1 running longer than to have 2 run half the amount of time. It was very straight forward and easy to install. We mounted everything, plugged it all in and waited for it to charge. The power brick indicated full charge so we yanked the power to the pump to try it out... no luck. It came with 2 cables so we tried the other one and it worked. The cables have a small fuse, so we swapped the fuse from good cable to bad and tried again. It turns out it was just a bad cable. Emailed BRS and they offered to replace the whole thing. I didn't want to return everything so I contacted EcoTech and a new cable was shipped out the next day.
  • Peace of mind is essential By Micah on 5/21/2014

    Peace of mind to the max! Protecting your investment is the name of the game here! Really tho a great investment to go with vortech.
  • Excellent product By Saved my Tank! on 4/5/2014

    This battery back-up arrived just in time. I ordered the battery just in case of a power outage and thank goodness I did. The day after it arrived we had a local road contractor hit a power transformer knocking out the power for over eight hours. The battery back-up kicked in and kept my two VorTech heads running the full time and nothing in my 150 gallon tank was lost.
  • received damaged By ryan on 3/2/2014

    item was received damaged and I am awaiting a replacement... great product when it works
  • Great option for short power outages By Not Australian on 1/19/2014

    I have had several short power outages lasting 2-4 hours lately at my house which got me a little nervous about my tanks, so this is a perfect alternative to firing up the generator. Very easy to set up and attach to my two ecotech pumps and works perfectly when I tested it. The price is kind of high for a basic lead acid battery, but the peace of mind is definitely worth it to know I won't come home to dead fish and/or corals. Also helps reduce the wife's stress level when Im away for work, and that definitely makes my life easier!! If you have already forked over the money for the ecotech pumps (which are fantastic)then this is also worth adding to your system.
  • Now worry free By Andrew on 1/7/2014

    Along with buying the MP10, this battery back up had helped me to no longer worry about losing flow in my tank while I'm away. Since I work for a fire department, and gone for a minimum of 24 hours at a time, I know that am going to still have flow in my tank of a power outage occurs. Up to 3 days of battery backup,you can't beat it.
  • WORKS GREAT! By Jeff on 12/16/2013

    I have this set up to run a pump on my 2 tanks. I've tested and works great!
  • Life saver By Kristie on 12/13/2013

    Bought this earlier than needed, so I could route the wiring behind and under my New 90 gal. Haven't had a power outage in a couple of years, and new I was on borrowed time. Sure enough, Typical michigan storm = no power. I was able to hook it up in a matter of seconds. After I found the flashlight anyways! Worked great. Would have given it five stars, but one of the jacks, just doesn't fit well. I think it will have to be taped in place for my final assembly on the 90.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VorTech Battery Back-up