jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

VorTech MP40w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aquarium Wavemakers

VorTech MP40w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine

SKU: 300232
Performance

reg. $299.99

Special Price: $274.99

Out of Stock

  • Good flow, but noisy By Eddie on 3/14/2015

    Purchased 2 for my tank. Water flow was very strong and really terrific interface and syncing. Loved the controls and results in the tank. The motor noise was very pronounced. If you have a quiet room, you will notice.
  • Top of the line By Travis on 3/9/2015

    Best powerhead that I have bought; definitely worth the price. I love the small footprint the VorTech has within the tank. The different flow patterns is amazing.
  • Works Great By John on 2/22/2015

    It's a great pump and very quiet. I haven't played with all the settings yet nor gotten it hooked up to the Apex but so far so good.
  • Worth every penny! By oregonrain on 2/17/2015

    This is the best pump. Everything in my tank enjoys it. The fish play in the water movement of it. The rest of the corals are thriving. This is much better than the other pumps I have had hands down!
  • Awesome! By Manfred on 2/14/2015

    I bought two of these for my 180 gallon tank. It is interfaced with my Apex Controller and they work flawlessly together. The pumps are a little loud but the amount of water movement is more than a good trade off. I set the flow patterns on my controller and it was very easy to configure. I leave them running during water changes and it is great watching as they make waves in my tank. This is a great buy.
  • Worth the money! By David on 2/8/2015

    I bought my mp40 to replace multiple pumps in my 55g. It's a very unimposing pump with a low profile. I have a mixed reef of predominantly LPS with a few SPS and softies. Also a few Gorgonians. I use the lagoon setting on 50%. Things look great. I've noticed an increase in my skimmate also. Get one!
  • Vortech MP40w ES By Joe on 2/5/2015

    I have wanted this pump for a while and when the price dropped, I bought it. I was amazed with all the detritus that was pulled from my live rock running the pump on the EcoSMART mode. I also love the fact that the power cord is on the outside of the tank. The quality and craftsmanship of this pump is exceptional. I am extremely pleased with this pump.
  • Powerful By Miguel on 1/28/2015

    I have one in my 120 g tank, I can see water movement in my corals, excllent quality
  • Excellent Design and Workmanship By TAG on 1/23/2015

    The wireless feature is a big help and you can also dim the LEDs on the display.
    Verdict is not in on nutrient transport, health of tank, etc. but this MP40 on my 75G is certainly keeping the sand bed and some softies with less algal growth.
  • This pump rocks! By Chris on 1/12/2015

    It will send a wave across a 6 foot tank, it's a challenge to program, the service is near perfect, all in all best pump hands down. That said, if you have anything dumb enough to swim into this, your going to loose him.....

    The foam covers are cheap/worthless and until Vortech comes out with something better watch out for your inverts!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VorTech MP40w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine