Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105 Controllable (700 to 3,400)

Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105
  • Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105
  • Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105
  • Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105
  • Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105
  • Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105
  • Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105

Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105 Controllable (700 to 3,400)

SKU: 202112
23 Review(s)

Out of Stock

  • Great pumps! By Conny on 7/22/2015

    Recently replaced MP40's as they were failing on the wet side. These pumps are awesome! Move tons of water and very quite. Highly recommend!,
  • 5 years & NO issues By Drew on 7/14/2015

    The ecotech brand is temping but bearing issues drove me off. I have has this without issue on a pulse sequence for years. One DC adapter block was replaced years and placed in a clooer cabinet. I run at 95% max and 2 for 150 gallon are fine for sps tank. Nothing ever sucked in and killed, no "wet" side replacements. Not a focal point of aquarium. Safety switch allows any deep cycle battery instead of a consumer grade motorcycle battery wrapped in aluminum cover.
  • Great pumps By Smilemkr on 7/12/2015

    I replaced 2 MP40's recently and have been more than impressed! Great flow with virtually no noise. Highly recommend these pumps!
  • Fantastic Product By ralph892 on 6/4/2014

    I replaced two MP40's with two of the 6105's. Both sets of powerbeads were connected through the Neptune Apex controller. The reason I replaced them was two fold. First was that the MP40's were really loud when I had them at 80% in ReefCrest mode and and other mode where the pumps went from like 40 to 80 over and over. Second I kept going through wet side assemblies on the MP40's.

    The 6105's are so quiet that I can hear a pin drop in my house now. It is absolutely amazing. The power that the 6105's put out is really astounding as well. The 6105's hook to the Apex differently and it may not be quite as intuitive as the MP40's but any forum has lots on it.

    I can say how long they last because they are new but since the design is inside the tank I am assuming it will be much longer then the 100.00 wet side assemblies. The 6105's are easy to hide and the noise difference is amazing.

    I will not change back I can promise that. The wave action I now get is really great. I can make my tank jump if I want it to.
  • Best pump IMO By Denise on 5/12/2014

    I have the 6105's on my 150 and my 210. I use them with controllers. They work really well. I 've had some Tunze pumps in constant use for over 5 years with no problems. I love the reliability and power. They may be more expensive to buy, but if you're in this hobby for the long haul, you will love these pumps!
  • Power and quiet By joseph on 8/10/2013

    This is one powerful pump. I just finished cleaning my rocks with the turkey baster and than along comes the Tunze 6105. Dirt coming from the rocks like they were never cleaned. I have the included wide angle shield on it and it is great. You have to hold your hand in front of it to tell if it's on. Time will tell if it stays quiet but I have faith in Tunze. You won't be sorry you investd in this.
  • Great flow By Joepat on 7/29/2013

    Great flow and real quiet. Can't wait to get another one. I had detritus coming out of the rocks and the next day the water was extra clean.
  • Powerfull By Joepat on 7/29/2013

    Installed this last week and can't believe the flow from just one pump.
    Going to order another one next week along with the controller 7096.
  • Great product By lwillis22 on 5/14/2013

    I have 2 of these on my 110 gallon reef and I love them. I also have the vortech mp40's on my 125 gallon and I think I prefer the tunze over the vortech for the easy of moving the flow where you want it and super quiet.
  • tunze By duke of Earl on 5/8/2013

    Very very pleased with this controlablek powerhead. They are just so awsome in every way. From the mount which is so easy to adjust to the ball shaped powerhead itself. Paired up with a second one and controlled by tunze 7095 I would highly recomend this prodcct to anyone.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tunze Turbelle Stream 6105 Controllable (700 to 3,400)