Everyday Fish Feeder - Eheim

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Everyday Fish Feeder - Eheim

SKU: 300210
Performance
18 Review(s)
$33.10
Please wait...
OR
  • Best feeder for the price By on 6/14/2016

    Works well. Had to use zip ties to get it mounted as I do not have a top. I have no problem with clumping. Works with pellets or flakes.
  • flake clumps up from moisture By on 12/23/2015

    I tried flake food and it clumps up from moisture and does not come out of the chamber.
  • Good feeder By on 5/4/2015

    I have had it for almost a year and havn't replaced the batteries. Functions great, and its quiet. The downside is the adjustment door is very finicky. I use a piece of tape on it to get the correct amount of food.
  • Amazing By on 1/1/2015

    Very good feeder. Schedule up to 4 times with 2 rotations each. Just make sure u mount it slightly at an angle.
  • Easy and reliable By on 12/4/2014

    Setup was simple, does what it says it does. Build quality was about what I expected, nothing feels like it is going to just fall into the tank while I am away and nuke my tank. The only reason i gave it 4 stars is because I would like more mounting options.
  • will not work. By on 11/22/2014

    I used this about two months ago and it worked fine. Put it away, pulled it out because im going on vacation and the drum will not rotate to the programed time. Piece of crap. Don't buy this product. I sure will not buy another. I think Eheim should replace it for free, but I am not going to ask. Who would want another? not me!
  • Very good product By on 11/11/2014

    I use this unit to maintain a minimum amount of daily feeding requirements and to supplement while I'm away.

    Would recommend this product.
  • Dependable By on 6/9/2014

    This fish feeder has been feeding my fish 3 times a day dependably for over 6 months now. The hardest part is remembering to keep it full! You can set it for multiple times per day and varying amounts each time.

    For me it holds over 2 weeks worth of food in the container.
  • Finally a Decent Feeder By on 4/22/2014

    After having tried three other auto-feeders including one from Ehiem this one seems to have nailed my requirements. It will handle small and large pellets along with flake (I mix some pellets with flake and this works great too). You can meter the amount fed with relative ease although not much precision. The door that controls the amount fed is pretty easy to knock open or closed and doesn't have positive clicks on each setting, The door on the two units I own just kind of flops between settings so an errant thumb when you set it up could easily knock it out of adjustment. Probably a QC issue on the parts from their supplier as others haven't mentioned this problem. A piece of tape has locked it down for me.

    The unit is near silent and very unobtrusive when mounted above my tank. I put it directly above a power head to ensure the whole amount of food is distributed around the tank.

    Other than the feed door there isn't much room for improvement as it is easy to program. Currently my fish all park just below the feeder and seem to have the timing down pretty good!
  • Must for accurate vacation feeding By on 11/22/2013

    This is a great item, I have it feed two spins at 1100, and my apex goes into feed mode a min beforehand. Just know it doesn't float and is not water proof. Ask me how I know. Yep, just ordered another one.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Everyday Fish Feeder - Eheim