Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration

Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration Model 1
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration Model 1
  • Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration Model 1 Diagram
  • Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration Model 2
  • Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration Model 3
  • Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration Model 4
  • Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration Model 4 Diagram

Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration

28 Review(s)

Choose a size

Aqueon ProFlex Sump Filtration System Model 2
SKU: 300301
Earn 259 Reward Points
Aqueon ProFlex Sump Filtration System Model 3
SKU: 300302
Earn 279 Reward Points
Aqueon ProFlex Sump Filtration System Model 4
SKU: 300303
Earn 339 Reward Points
  • Save your money By 1FishJones on 6/15/2015

    I was very excited about receiving my Proflex then I opened the box. Though the design is near perfect the construction is dreadful. The material is to thin, rough cuts and uneven fusion made it look like an inexperienced adolescent put it together. Save your money. Find a local acrylic manufacturer, give them your dimensions, most of them will cut and clean up the edges at no extra or minimal charges. Buy a tube of weld, watch the manufacturers or YouTube tutorial and DIY. You will get the exact sump/refugium you wanted at a substantial saving, plus the gratification of designing and building it yourself.
  • DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! By BruceS on 6/6/2015

    I ordered this sump 2 Times It came packed well but was Broken Both times. Poor acrylic qualiy.
  • Too small By Nuaimi on 6/3/2015

    I like it but it is too small for 200gl, because there was no space for my skimmer, reactors,two pump9000, chiller pump, uv pump & heater.
    It is good for fish tank 100gl
  • Just as Described, researched it, got it, Loving it! BANG!! By Michael on 8/6/2014

    I had very limited space and this sump fit perfectly. This was my first sump and I set it up, plumbed it, installed all the equipment and now everything is filtering smoothly. My only concern was shipping damage, but BRS packaged it very well and I had no surprises when I filled it up for a pre-installation pressure test! Nothing negative to say about it - Iknew how much space I had and I read all the specs on it...So it's Good!
  • Great for Berlin By Eric on 7/26/2014

    When i received this sump the cap was off in the overflow pipe on the first chamber. I just glued it back on and has worked great ever since. The third chamber is a little small if you are thinking about putting your skimmer in there. I run it in the second chamber with no problems the water level stays constant there, but not able to have a refugium this way.
  • Nice design, hit or miss on arrival damage By John on 5/11/2014

    Well I will first start off by saying that the original shipment came damaged. The damage was limited to one of the baffles only being half glued and a screw being stripped. I contacted BRS who said they would refund me or I could go through Aqueon for a replacement. I decided to go through Aqueon, which has an excellent customer service, and shipped me another unit for a replacement. When that unit arrived the intake tube was detached so I again contacted customer service who asked if I felt comfortable attaching it if they sent me the supplies. As I elected to do the repairs myself, Aqueon went ahead and sent some additional goodies as a compensation for the troubles and completing the repairs myself. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend the sump to anyone, but I would also warn them on the potential damages that may occur. Which I honestly believe that the shipping company caused all the damages. I would recommend to packing the boxes better, maybe using Styrofoam peanuts instead of the bags full of air which is capable of becoming deflated in shipment.
  • Not big enough By JPS on 11/22/2013

    I have the 4, and it has no room for a larger skimmer and my tank is 220gl. Big mistake.
  • Wish I went BIGGER By ReeferGil on 10/3/2013

    I have a 75g tank and went with the model 3. One year after it's all been running, I have two major regrets. I wish I had larger stand doors and I wish I went with the Model 4. I'm running a Reef Octopus pin110 skimmer, GFO reactor, probe holder, float switch, Mag 7 return pump and ATO switch in the last stage. My last stage is soooo crampped, no space at all. The model 3 is 25.5" long while the model 4 is 36" long. Would have given me more room making it easier to clean and given me more options for a larger skimmer if I wanted to upgrade later. Other than that, I've had no issues. Chaeto is growing great under LED lights and no leaks. Runs as designed.
  • The sump is OK just not with a refugium By Saboken on 8/18/2013

    For the price there should be more options to use this as a Refugium the barrier between chamber 1 & 2 has no way to lock it in place when/if the power goes out the Barrier drops and messes up the flow in my Refugium I could modify it but if I do and anything goes wrong like the first unit that was not glued together right I will be in my own since it will void the warranty if I drill it in any way, Aqueon has a great customer service they sent me a new sump in 2 days and did not want the old one back but it leaks, if I find a way to secure the wall to the Refugium I will post it, If you are looking for a Berlin or want to use the optional bio balls I am sure this would be great But I have a Green Mandarin and have been trying to keep pods in the Refugium but the flow is to high and if the wall drops most of them get pushed into chamber 3 and up to the display tank they are eaten quickly.
  • Great small package! By James on 3/25/2013

    i needed a sump for both my current 60 gallon and wanted something I could expand for my next tank a 100 gallon reef. This fits in my cabinet, is flexible for either refugium or berlin style sump and its nice and quiet!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aqueon Modular ProFlex Sump Filtration