Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer

Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Chamber and Silenser
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Pump
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Silenser
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Bubble Plate
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Lower Chamber
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Upper Chamber
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Pump Motor
  • Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer Side View of Pump

Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer

SKU: 207009
Performance
11 Review(s)
$1,235.99
Please wait...
OR
  • awesome skimmer By Daniel on 12/28/2014

    This thing is definitely built good. Thanks
  • Great skimmer but poor packaging By RHG on 10/27/2014

    Skimmer is a good one but the packaging which comes from Vertex is pretty shoddy given the price point. My unit arrived with a cracked elbow - the pump was not padded and restrained and probably acted like a hammer during shipping. Got a replacement via Vertex but just added aggravation. Otherwise a great product.
  • One Bad [expletive] Skimmer By Greg on 10/1/2014

    I've had mine up and running for 4 Months now, it has been nothing but impressive performance wise and is has reduced my skimmer wattage consumption by 70 percent!

  • Awesome Skimmer By Kim W on 8/31/2012

    I have owned one of these for almost 3 years and must say it is the best skimmer I have ever used (many euro-reefs, ASM, and others). The skimmate is nasty! I use this one on an approximately 425g system and it kicks! Highly recommend.
  • Can't say enough good By David on 7/12/2012

    I personally love mine and think its the best out there. I have had the vertex alpha 170 and the 250 and both performed excellently. I get thick, gross, putrid stuff out of it monthly and my tank seems to appreciate it.

    It is completely silent in my tank and fits in a 40 breeder converted to a sump very well.
  • Great Skimmer By Kevin on 7/6/2012

    This skimmer is working beautifully on my 400G system. Only downside is that the ozone hose packaged with the unit quickly broke down and fell apart after a couple of weeks of ozone injection.
  • No more upgrades By Chuck on 3/31/2012

    Well built, very quiet and a workhorse. Their are none better.
  • Best Skimmer By Vu on 2/1/2012

    A little on the pricey side but worth every dollar. This is the best piece of equipment in my tank. Skim like a beast. Also the red dragon pump doesn't hurt :)
  • Great skimmer By Shane on 4/22/2011

    Well built and easy to service. The size requires a fairly large sump.
  • very good skimmer if you like high end products By woowoodengy on 11/12/2010

    built like a tank... works like a champ... i went with the alpha 250 to save 1k over the bubble king and so far i'm happy

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Alpha 250 Protein Skimmer