BRS Thick Gel Super Glue

SAVE $0.90
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Thick Gel Super Glue

SKU: 206300
18 Review(s)

reg. $5.99

Special Price: $5.09

Please wait...
  • Horrible By mguili1947 on 9/8/2015

    I purchased about 4 bottles,the glue was like caulk and wouldn't come out of the squeeze container.
  • Worked okay By Jessica on 9/4/2015

    I bought this by mistake on a re-order. I meant to order the extra thick gel which works much better for my application. In comparison to the extra thick gel this did not work well on an incline. I'm sure it would work fine for mounting frags to plugs or discs outside a tank long enough to set. I would suggest the extra thick over this.
  • Stuck it together By Bruce on 7/12/2015

    Used this to glue some replacement magnets to some egg crate and made a small frag rack
  • glued Starburst Polyp By Felix on 6/15/2015

    I used this to glue Starburst Polyp onto live rocks under water (apply the glue outside water). Works well (use liberally is better). I think this one is better than the extra-thick glue (I tried both).
  • Used better By Stephen on 5/6/2015

    I feel that you really have to use a lot to get it to stick, and even then it does not seem to have much of a bond.
  • Remove the word thick By b7fig on 4/22/2015

    This is not thick at all. It is Very runny. This is no better then run of the milll super glue. Look elsewhere if you want thick gule
  • solid By dre on 4/13/2015

    This is a solid product. The thick gel holds well under water while I'm placing corals.
  • More liquid than gel By Tek on 11/25/2014

    It was running off the frag as I was applying. The bottle was shaken and it still ran off with each drop.

    I would recommend the extra thick gel instead offered at BRS.
  • Good product. Did not work for me though. By Harry on 12/9/2013

    Would not bond to my rocks at all. But I am still a newbie so may not have used it correctly. Went with epoxy for my needs.
  • Sticks only if the surface is clean. By Andrew2 on 9/20/2013

    I know it may sound silly but all my rocks have at least a small amount of algae growing on them. I applied allot of glue twice but it doesn't stick to the rock at all. I will try epoxy with it but it really didn't do the trick at all. My clown fish finds it funny to knock my frags into the sand and it still does glue or no glue...

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Thick Gel Super Glue