jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

BRS Thick Gel Super Glue

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Thick Gel Super Glue

SKU: 206300
Performance
14 Review(s)
$5.99
  • SAVE 9% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • Used better By Stephen on 5/6/2015

    I feel that you really have to use a lot to get it to stick, and even then it does not seem to have much of a bond.
  • Remove the word thick By b7fig on 4/22/2015

    This is not thick at all. It is Very runny. This is no better then run of the milll super glue. Look elsewhere if you want thick gule
  • solid By dre on 4/13/2015

    This is a solid product. The thick gel holds well under water while I'm placing corals.
  • More liquid than gel By Tek on 11/25/2014

    It was running off the frag as I was applying. The bottle was shaken and it still ran off with each drop.

    I would recommend the extra thick gel instead offered at BRS.
  • Good product. Did not work for me though. By Harry on 12/9/2013

    Would not bond to my rocks at all. But I am still a newbie so may not have used it correctly. Went with epoxy for my needs.
  • Sticks only if the surface is clean. By Andrew2 on 9/20/2013

    I know it may sound silly but all my rocks have at least a small amount of algae growing on them. I applied allot of glue twice but it doesn't stick to the rock at all. I will try epoxy with it but it really didn't do the trick at all. My clown fish finds it funny to knock my frags into the sand and it still does glue or no glue...
  • sticks like glue By dru234 on 8/29/2013

    great glue. Unlike the competition I was able to use the entire bottle.The price is excellent. It is especially effective when used in conjunction with two part epoxy. A little glue on the frag bottom,mold the still pliable epoxy to the bottom then a little glue to the underside of the epoxy, then mold the glue/epoxy to the rock. Sticks like glue
  • Great glue By christopher on 3/8/2013

    Only thing that would make it better would be if it bound to everything BUT skin. When anyone discovers that product ill be first in line, until then this stuff is the best there is. Bonds corals to frags within seconds after dipping into the water and holds strong
  • Best bang for the buck By Samuel on 1/3/2013

    I used it along with epoxy to aquascape and it helped out alot. Was surprised how little you needed for it to be effective which resulted in me having some left over which is great.
  • Great glue By Brian on 9/23/2012

    Very good super glue... dries very fast and creates a strong bond. You get a lot of glue for the money.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Thick Gel Super Glue