Reef Octopus Classic 2000 Hang-on-the-Back Protein Skimmer

SAVE $23.00
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Reef Octopus Classic 2000 Hang-on-the-Back Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204059
52 Review(s)

reg. $229.99

Special Price: $206.99

Please wait...
  • Leaky skimmer By merlinpi on 11/6/2015

    got the skimmer, assembled it according to figure and online video that coralvue has, leaked from the elbow unit connecting the pump, customer support was fast and responsive. But still leaky after 3 elbow, returning the unit. Cannot afford having a leaky HOB skimmer where the leak is on the OUTSIDE if the aquarium...
  • In Progress By OystersPerl on 10/18/2015

    Just installed this baby, let's see how it works! Was a breeze to setup but did get quite a few micro bubbles...
  • I'm Impressed! By Geno on 9/21/2015

    I was quite surprised to see the amount of gunk removed from my water. My only complaint is it doesn't have an adjustable stop bar on the outside to always set back on in that sweet spot. I would not hesitate to buy another just like it if I ever have to replace.
  • Good Skimmer! By Kraydune13 on 5/27/2015

    Good skimmer, was a bit to get started, had tons of microbubbles, but they settled down in about a week. After that its been no trouble.
  • Great Skimmer! By OPSELITES on 3/12/2015

    This is one of the easiest to clean skimmer I have so far. Although, it's a lot larger than I had imagined it to be! It works like a charm. Skims tons of waste from my tank. All my corals love it, it also doesn't create tons of extra flow in my tank like other skimmers do for a HOB skimmer. I am glad I got this for my tank. Thanks for quick shipping BRS! you're awesome!
  • Works great, after it breaks in By Alex on 2/5/2015

    This baby works like a well oiled machine... after it breaks in! Mine didn't produce anything at all for at least the first 24 hours, probably closer to 30ish... and even then it was very minimal. I was a bit concerned, but everything I read said to let it break in. Sure enough, it took a week and it really kicked in. Now it produces a lot of nasty green skim, I would definitely buy this again.
  • Where's the instruction? By Ted on 1/8/2015

    BRS asked me to review this product even though I've had this product for almost a week. It looks like it's got good quality parts although there are no step by step instructions how to assemble it. There is a small diagram of an exploded view of the parts list which is slightly helpful. The collection box on top allows water to creep up the side wall. These little bubbles that creep up pop and eventually create a drop of water which runs down the outside of the filter and drip off the bottom. I'm still trying to fine tune this filter but I think I'll eventually be happy with it. It's already pulling out nasty junk from the water.
  • Excellent product! By Jo on 11/17/2014

    I was a little concerned that it would be difficult to set up after reading other reviews but it was super easy. Started pulling gunk out within a few hours and my tank never looked so good. No micro-bubbles at all. Love it!!!
  • a good skimmer By matthew on 8/23/2014

    Best hang on skimmer I have ever had. I have had it for over a year and it pulls out so much " ". When you go to clean it the scum will be thick and smell horrible.
  • superb skimmer By little reef big coral on 7/22/2014

    Awesome. Deserves 5 stars even with the horrible instructions. wow someone wrote a comment they only clean theirs out once a month.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 2000 Hang-on-the-Back Protein Skimmer