jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Collection Cup
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Pump
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Bubble Plate
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Chamber
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Chamber Close Up

Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204062
Performance
87 Review(s)
$229.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Love it By Lynn52 on 5/6/2015

    I bought this for my 125 gallon mixed reef tank. It worked great from day one. Minimal break in period. This is the first good skimmer I have ever had.
  • Great skimmer By Russell on 5/4/2015

    I have had this skimmer for almost a year. It's quiet and seems to do a good job. I removed the pump the other day and I think that i may not have tightened it up completely because it started rattling after a few hours. I shut it down, then deep cleaned the pump the next day. After that it has been working just as before. I would definitely recommend this skimmer.
  • Awesome By Zallman on 4/19/2015

    This skimmer Is great! Upgraded from my hob reef octopuss bh2000 witch was also great! This thing took about a week to break in i have it in 10inches of water no micro bubbles pulling gunk like a champion will always trust reef octopuss!
  • WORKS AWESOME By ty on 3/17/2015

    Very Impressed, well built,easy to put together, making nasty water 1st day. Best $230 bucks I ever spent on a bubble machine!! lol Great Product!
  • What a GREAT Skimmer!! By Jarrod on 3/8/2015

    I did a lot of research on the internet and YouTube to find the best skimmer for my 135 gallon aquarium. This skimmer is AMAZING and started to produce skim immediately after setup. I love it!!!
  • it's a beast By junior on 2/25/2015

    It's my first skimmer but I feel like I done plenty of research on all types and brands. Immediately after setting it up it started working great. Unfortunately it had a minor leak on the neck wich will be replaced. If one thing is for sure is that brs backs there products all the way.
  • Great Skimmer By mjs020294 on 1/16/2015

    Added this skimmer to my 90g new build and I would highly recommend it. Had it wet within ten minutes of opening the box and it was producing skim within ten minutes. Its still breaking in but its so easy to control the bubble column that its been producing decent skim since day one.

    Very well made and does the job as advertised.

  • Very Good Skimmer for the $ By Terri on 12/27/2014

    This is my second RO; for a large frag tank (have one on a 40B). For the money, I doubt if you could find one better right now. Twenty-four hours and producing very good skimmate. Two things I would change are: the pump, as was stated above, the skimmer will tiltfall over when it is empty and must be positioned at an angle in the sump to level it...second, I would have additional places to mount the air intake. Because of my sump configuration, the air intake and tubing is in my way when removing the collection cup:9( Performance and price makes this a very good buy!
  • High Quality By William on 11/7/2014

    I really like the quality of the construction. Also, it fits my sump perfectly. It is very quiet as well!

    Only a couple changes I would make. When the pump is installed, it wants to fall over when not running. Pump has to be angles to rest partly on the bottom to get it to stay upright.
  • No complaints here ! By Jeff Laliberte on 9/9/2014

    I have an Aquac EV-240 on my first system and it's a workhorse, but on my second system I just set up I wanted to see if I could do it without spending the small fortune I spent on the first one. It's half the price of the EV-240 and seems to be doing great and this one comes with a pump, what a deal.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer