Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Collection Cup
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Pump
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Bubble Plate
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Chamber
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Chamber Close Up

Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204062
Performance
96 Review(s)
$229.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Good skimmer, pay attention to instructions By on 7/29/2016

    There is a youtube video out there by coralvue. Make sure to watch, and pay attention to the setup instructions. I'd never had an in-sump skimmer before, and this had a lot of good reviews so I rolled the dice. I did fight with it a while to get it broken in but now she's running and pulling good skim. I'd recommend breaking it in with vinegar prior to installing just to shorten the breakin time. That said it's a pretty awesome skimmer.
  • works great By on 6/12/2016

    got skim right after setup
  • Good skimmer By on 6/10/2016

    Very good skimmer. It was pulling skimate within 2 hours of running.
  • Pretty good unit By on 5/6/2016

    Easy to set up. Quiet and pretty powerful. Only issue is that I guess it takes weeks to "break in" new skimmers and it overfills and then sometimes never reaches the top but since I'm still in that breakin period I can't fault this unit. Someone said if you soak it in vinagerfirst you shorten the breakin period.
  • Good skimmer for the price By on 4/22/2016

    It's bigger than I expected...but that's what I wanted. I have it in a 90 gallon mixed reef with 30 gallon sump that I feed decently. Took about a week to break in and get it dialed in, but it's skimming great now.
  • Not to happy with it By on 1/21/2016

    After my skimmer bit the dust I read the reviews on this skimmer and decided it sounded like a good one but boy was I wrong. I have it on a 75 gallon tank with a sump that holds about 15 gallons. I can't get this thing to skim one bit I have had it for about 4 weeks now and I am ready to throw it out the window. I have tried raising it from 8.5" to 6.5" and also raised and lower it inside the skimmers cup nothing seems to work. I know there is plenty to be skimmed out because because my old skimmer was constantly skimming. I rated it 2 stars because it at least turns on.
  • Love it By on 9/30/2015

    Once I had it broke in it is doing a great job. Had to raise it up to the correct water level. I used a hard plastic grate cover found in the plumbing department at Lowe's. It cost a little more than the lighting grated recommended but it worked better for my needs and I didn't have to worry about floating problems. It is doing a great job and my water is clear. I have a92 gal. tank.
  • great skimmer By on 8/24/2015

    One of the best skimmers I have owned
    Been set up for almost 2 weeks and it has pulled all sorts of skim from my tank.
    Easy to set up clean and maintain
    Definitely a good skimmer for the price
  • Best bang for the buck. By on 7/10/2015

    Had this skimmer 2 weeks now, We think for the money its well worth it. On our 75 its doing a great job. Seems to be well built as well.
  • Love it By on 5/6/2015

    I bought this for my 125 gallon mixed reef tank. It worked great from day one. Minimal break in period. This is the first good skimmer I have ever had.