Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Collection Cup
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Pump
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Bubble Plate
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Chamber
  • Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer Chamber Close Up

Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204062
Performance
91 Review(s)
$229.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Not to happy with it By Mason on 1/21/2016

    After my skimmer bit the dust I read the reviews on this skimmer and decided it sounded like a good one but boy was I wrong. I have it on a 75 gallon tank with a sump that holds about 15 gallons. I can't get this thing to skim one bit I have had it for about 4 weeks now and I am ready to throw it out the window. I have tried raising it from 8.5" to 6.5" and also raised and lower it inside the skimmers cup nothing seems to work. I know there is plenty to be skimmed out because because my old skimmer was constantly skimming. I rated it 2 stars because it at least turns on.
  • Love it By Carl on 9/30/2015

    Once I had it broke in it is doing a great job. Had to raise it up to the correct water level. I used a hard plastic grate cover found in the plumbing department at Lowe's. It cost a little more than the lighting grated recommended but it worked better for my needs and I didn't have to worry about floating problems. It is doing a great job and my water is clear. I have a92 gal. tank.
  • great skimmer By kris on 8/24/2015

    One of the best skimmers I have owned
    Been set up for almost 2 weeks and it has pulled all sorts of skim from my tank.
    Easy to set up clean and maintain
    Definitely a good skimmer for the price
  • Best bang for the buck. By arkangel on 7/10/2015

    Had this skimmer 2 weeks now, We think for the money its well worth it. On our 75 its doing a great job. Seems to be well built as well.
  • Love it By Lynn52 on 5/6/2015

    I bought this for my 125 gallon mixed reef tank. It worked great from day one. Minimal break in period. This is the first good skimmer I have ever had.
  • Great skimmer By Russell on 5/4/2015

    I have had this skimmer for almost a year. It's quiet and seems to do a good job. I removed the pump the other day and I think that i may not have tightened it up completely because it started rattling after a few hours. I shut it down, then deep cleaned the pump the next day. After that it has been working just as before. I would definitely recommend this skimmer.
  • Awesome By Zallman on 4/19/2015

    This skimmer Is great! Upgraded from my hob reef octopuss bh2000 witch was also great! This thing took about a week to break in i have it in 10inches of water no micro bubbles pulling gunk like a champion will always trust reef octopuss!
  • WORKS AWESOME By ty on 3/17/2015

    Very Impressed, well built,easy to put together, making nasty water 1st day. Best $230 bucks I ever spent on a bubble machine!! lol Great Product!
  • What a GREAT Skimmer!! By Jarrod on 3/7/2015

    I did a lot of research on the internet and YouTube to find the best skimmer for my 135 gallon aquarium. This skimmer is AMAZING and started to produce skim immediately after setup. I love it!!!
  • it's a beast By junior on 2/25/2015

    It's my first skimmer but I feel like I done plenty of research on all types and brands. Immediately after setting it up it started working great. Unfortunately it had a minor leak on the neck wich will be replaced. If one thing is for sure is that brs backs there products all the way.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 150INT 6” Internal Protein Skimmer