My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Reef Octopus NWB110 4” Pinwheel
In Sump Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204061


  • Good Quality Skimmer for a Fair Price By Chris on 7/22/2014

    I ran this skimmer for about 7 months on about 85 gallons of system water with no problems and good results. Relatively quiet pump for the price. Pulled good skimate after about a week, but continually got even better once fully broken in and dialed in.
  • Value By q on 7/15/2014

    for the price, it works wonder. using this skimmer on a 75 gallon with no problem
  • Great skimmer value By John on 7/6/2014

    I have a 75 gallon mixed reef with a 29 gallon aquarium used for my sump, divided into three chambers. This skimmer fits nicely into my first chamber. After shopping around and reading the reviews I am glad I bought this one. I have had it for 18 months now and it is still working great.
  • Pretty good skimmer By AJChurch on 6/19/2014

    Been running for a while a good skimmer for the money built well. Started pulling skimate within 4 hours. Does a good dry skim. So far working well.
  • Great deal By Charles on 4/25/2014

    Perfect fit for my new sump. After shopping around and reading the reviews I am glad I bought this one. I have had it for 10 months now and it is still working great.
  • great skimmer for the price By George on 4/15/2014

    I got this skimmer for my 65 gallon reef to replace a he essopps. The skimmer works great started pulling skimate almost imediately.
  • Great skimmer By KEVIN on 4/2/2014

    Started pulling skin mate same day. Instructions could be better but I figured it out.
  • Great skimmer for price By Jabaar on 3/19/2014

    You cant find a better skimmer for under $200. Very solid, they said it would take a couple of weeks to break it in. Only a couple of days for me. I have it on my 65 gal. and i'll bee able to heavy stock it cause of this skimmer. Only neg- it's hard to clean the bottom chamber.
  • Hate it By Scott on 3/17/2014

    Even after a number of mods and pump upgrade, this skimmer is garbage. Needs constant tweaking and just doesnt seem to do a very good job. Currently looking for a new skimmer.
  • Reef Octopus all the way By Gary on 2/23/2014

    Switched to reef octopus from a cheaper skimmer and wish i would have spent the extra money on this in the beginning. Will tell you that this skimmer will work better if you have an Auto Top Off controller so the water level stays consistent in the sump. Once dialed in this skimmer is excellent. I have this running on a 75 gallon mixed reef, with 7 fish. Skimmer is in a 29 gallon sump, in about 6 inches of water.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus NWB110 4” Pinwheel In Sump Protein Skimmer