Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Pump
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Collection Chamber
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Bubble Plate
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Silenser
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Lower Unit
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Valve

Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204061
Performance
97 Review(s)
$199.99
Please wait...
OR
  • perfectttt for a 75g sps tank By on 5/18/2017

    not complaint at all,excellent performance... perfect fit in my trigger sump, silent runnig operation, good price and excelent warranty terms...out there, nothing think about that...
  • Great product. By on 1/31/2017

    Great product but the clear air canister is making a loud winding sound, I hope It goes away after the break in period.
  • Great Value By on 1/9/2017

    This is a replacement for an Eshopps psk 100 on a 65 Gal in a 20 High sump. Some people complained that it was sensitive to tune. I had no issues what so ever. Easy to tune for me. My old Eshoops was a pain. I ended up modifying the design of that one. Also some said that it has a balance issue. It does. when empty it will tip over. HOWEVER, once full and running the weight of the water in the column stabilizes the unit and it is fine. A base plate would solve the issue completely. Not sure why they did not add that, but bottom line it is just not an issue. Produces great skimate. I have only had it a month, so I can't say anything about reliability. So far this counts as one of the best purchases I have made to date.
  • Happy with This Reactor By on 9/9/2016

    I've already been running the 6" version of this skimmer and was very happy. I had a smaller tank (40 gallon) that needed an ungraded skimmer and went with this smaller version. So far it has been working well but I wish I went with the larger skimmer as this one seems to be a little harder to "set." I'm happy with the pump and the skimmer product and it does a good job of sucking out the junk. You can't go wrong with this.
  • Unit to big for sump By on 3/29/2016

    It is so big it will not fit in the sump I am not sure what to do with it
  • Loved until pump died By on 3/20/2016

    Absolutely great skimmate produced after just a few days. Short break in period. I haven't even owned this one month and the pump stopped working. Hope BRS will replace.
  • Excellent By on 3/14/2016

    I just recently bought this Skimmer in preparation for building my tank. I did a lot of review readings, and comparisons to other makes and models. Probably a good solid 48 hours worth of research.

    For my tank size (55 gallon), for the price, this skimmer is hands down, the best you can get.

    Having said that, there is a problem with balance, (stability). Fully assembled, without any water, not running, it will stand on it's own. But, it will easily tip over with the slightest pressure. If your going to remove the skimmer cup for cleaning, use 2 hands! One hand to hold the skimmer in place, the other hand to pull off the skimmer cup.

    My plan to overcome/fix this annoyance, is to silicone the damn thing in place. I plan to use 3 or for dabs of silicone, and silicone it in place. Kinda like spot welding, I'll be spot siliconing the bottom of the skimmer to the sump itself.
  • Great Product By on 3/5/2016

    I upgraded to this unit from the Seaclone 100 and have noticed a night and day difference. This skimmer works excellent and is a grwat buy at a great price.
  • Wonderful Skimmer By on 2/21/2016

    I love this skimmer. The pump is super quiet, and the collection cup has a waste drain that i port to an empty wine bottle. I cant really fit my hand into the skimmer for cleaning but that is not worth subtracting a star over due to the great value of the skimmer.
  • Great for the money By on 2/5/2016

    This skimmer works real well. It is quiet and effective. Although, the break in period was a bit long for me. However, that could have been due to the fact that i have this thing running on a system of 35 gallons total water volume. I have owned this skimmer for a while and the higher the bioload gets the better this thing performs. It skimmed wet for me at first but i only had one fish so you could say it just didnt have enough to skim out in the first place.