jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer

Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Pump
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Collection Chamber
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Bubble Plate
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Silenser
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Lower Unit
  • Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer Valve

Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204061
Performance
$194.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Stay away from Reef Octopus By California Mixed Reef on 4/9/2015

    Buy any other skimmer on BRS except Reef Octopus. If any issues they are not allowed by Coralvue to return the skimmer or refund your money. I have been going back and forth with their customer service after purchasing elsewhere and they keep giving me the run around. While the BBB rates BRS an A+, Coralvue (the company that makes Reef Octopus) is not accredited and has a rating of D. Before sending replacement parts or refunding they will want you to perform test on faulty equipment and send them video of the malfunction. I have filed a complaint on Coralvue (reef octopus) with the BBB. Keep away from any Reef Octopus item customer service is a nightmare.
  • Skimmer tips over easy and is finincky. By oseymour on 3/15/2015

    The skimmer is well built but I had a couple of issues. The pump that is hanging on the side makes the skimmer tip over easily, every time I had to empty the collection cup, the skimmer would tip over. It also has a large footprint with the pump and exit pipe. It also takes a while to get dialed in
  • Solid Skimmer By Sean on 2/16/2015

    Very sturdy and stable, small footprint is perfect for my sump.
  • quiet By j roush on 12/16/2014

    this skimmer is super quiet and started skimming immediatly
  • Good but. . . By Ryan on 11/25/2014

    This is a great skimmer but in the first year I've already had to replace an impeller because it broke in half. other than that its a great skimmer and the smell of the liquid coming out is like sewage so that's nice.
  • Perfect fit By Johnny Sea on 10/25/2014

    I have a small sump and had very limited space. This skimmer works very well and easy to adjust.
  • Great skimmer for a good price. By Camellia on 10/9/2014

    I've been using this skimmer for over a year and have had it on two builds. Currently it's on a 75 gallon with 20 gallon sump and still working like a champ.
    I was a newbie when I bought this, it was my first skimmer and I had little problems getting it dialed in and skimming nice.
    It needs a good vinegar bath every 6 months or so for best performance.
  • Great Skimmer By Jordo on 9/25/2014

    This is an excellent entry level skimmer. I purchased this for my new 75G build. I have a total water volume of 90ish gallons and this skimmer keeps up great. Started to produce good dark gunk after 3 or 4 days of breaking in. 1st week it was really dark the started to lighten up so I know it outperforms at my level of bioload. Excellent performance for its price point. I would recommend!
  • Works By Skrappy on 8/31/2014

    Works well, easy to install.
  • Good Skimmer By DE on 8/25/2014

    This is a good skimmer and I like how it works, but I have to say that in the beginning I had problem adjusting the foam level in it and I did a modification to it that worked well. Basically, I added two control valves on the skimmers air intake; this way I precisely managed and controlled the level of foam. That being said, I think the manufacturer should have done this in the first place. Anyway, it works great now. Anyone, who has the same problem email me and I will send you instructions on how to do it. st.jay55@gmail.com

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer