My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4”
Internal Protein Skimmer

SKU: 204061


  • Works By Skrappy on 8/31/2014

    Works well, easy to install.
  • Good Skimmer By DE on 8/25/2014

    This is a good skimmer and I like how it works, but I have to say that in the beginning I had problem adjusting the foam level in it and I did a modification to it that worked well. Basically, I added two control valves on the skimmers air intake; this way I precisely managed and controlled the level of foam. That being said, I think the manufacturer should have done this in the first place. Anyway, it works great now. Anyone, who has the same problem email me and I will send you instructions on how to do it. st.jay55@gmail.com
  • Good Quality Skimmer for a Fair Price By Chris on 7/22/2014

    I ran this skimmer for about 7 months on about 85 gallons of system water with no problems and good results. Relatively quiet pump for the price. Pulled good skimate after about a week, but continually got even better once fully broken in and dialed in.
  • Value By q on 7/16/2014

    for the price, it works wonder. using this skimmer on a 75 gallon with no problem
  • Great skimmer value By John on 7/7/2014

    I have a 75 gallon mixed reef with a 29 gallon aquarium used for my sump, divided into three chambers. This skimmer fits nicely into my first chamber. After shopping around and reading the reviews I am glad I bought this one. I have had it for 18 months now and it is still working great.
  • Pretty good skimmer By AJChurch on 6/19/2014

    Been running for a while a good skimmer for the money built well. Started pulling skimate within 4 hours. Does a good dry skim. So far working well.
  • Great deal By Charles on 4/26/2014

    Perfect fit for my new sump. After shopping around and reading the reviews I am glad I bought this one. I have had it for 10 months now and it is still working great.
  • great skimmer for the price By George on 4/16/2014

    I got this skimmer for my 65 gallon reef to replace a he essopps. The skimmer works great started pulling skimate almost imediately.
  • Great skimmer By KEVIN on 4/2/2014

    Started pulling skin mate same day. Instructions could be better but I figured it out.
  • Great skimmer for price By Jabaar on 3/19/2014

    You cant find a better skimmer for under $200. Very solid, they said it would take a couple of weeks to break it in. Only a couple of days for me. I have it on my 65 gal. and i'll bee able to heavy stock it cause of this skimmer. Only neg- it's hard to clean the bottom chamber.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Classic 110INT 4” Internal Protein Skimmer