My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Bubble Magus BM-NAC7
Cone Protein Skimmer

SKU: 210101


  • silent Skimming By AC on 5/15/13

    I have my 50 Gal tank in my living room. I was looking for a skimmer that works well but is very quite. The NAC7 is just that. It works great as well as silent..
  • awesome...efficient, silent, and it pulls some junk YEA BABY!!!! By truly1676 on 3/7/13

    Ok, so a little tricky for me at first dialing this baby in. I had a couple of accidents flooding the cup but this is my first saltwater system and I'm new to all the equipment. Once I found the right setting for my water depth, which is the recommended depth in the instructions I was off. I love it. Its completely silent even when Im right next to it I dont hear it run. The bubbles are beautiful, and the foam I get is full of junk. Easy to clean and compact. I will absolutely use Bubble Magus products again.
  • pump burnt out By kyle on 2/13/13

    had it for a year pump burnt out popped the power and shut down the whole tank.... had to always adjust it to get it to skim right... but when it was running right it worked great ...
  • It's ok By chris on 9/29/12

    When I bought this skimmer I was new to the hobby and couldn't see myself spending a lot of money on a skimmer. Well I was wrong this skimmer does ok but why not spend a 100 to 200 more and get one that actually works I wish I would have taken that advice
  • One year review By Vincent on 9/1/12

    I have been using this for one year now on a 100 lightly stocked tank. LPS and softies. It has been making thick skimmate since day one. Every time I have turned it off it fires right back up; no pump issues. I take it apart and clean it about once every two months. It does seem to require a consistent water level to work correctly. Once I dialed it in, it works well.
  • Great skimmer By Simon on 8/11/12

    this skimmer is great takes out a lot! have to clean it out about every 3 days due to all the gunk it collects!
  • Pretty Good By Jim on 4/29/12

    The skimmer does a very good job at removing waste and produces a ton of bubbles. However it is kind of a pain to clean because you have to completely take it apart.
  • Pump By Salt freak on 3/27/12

    The whole skimmer works great but the stupid pump stops and over heats! This is my 2nd pump and just stopped working!
  • Works well right out of the box By Craig on 3/15/12

    I upgraded my former Red Sea protein skimmer, for the Bubble Magus BM-NAC7 and I am very pleased with this unit. Quiet and quite effective. Thanks BRS for another quality product for a reasonable price!
  • Great but frustrating By DaveS on 2/24/12

    I have been in the hobby for 1 plus years, but continue to consider myself a rooky. I have a 92 gal. reef tank and replaced my worthless MAR skimmer with the BM-NAC7 about six months ago. My complaint is that I frequently have to change the heighth of the skimmer to make it work. Sometimes I think I have it right, but then I check it after awhile and it is overflowing. At times it doesn't work no matter what number I have it set at. Because it performs inconsistently, there are times I have to shut it off at night or when I am going to be gone, because I have ended up with water overflowing inside as well as outside my aquarium cabinet. When it performs well, I really like the skimmer. However, because I am not a mechanically gifted individual, it becomes very frustrating trying to make the thing work. I know my review is very different than the other folks. So, I would recommend that people considering a purchase of a Bubble Magus give more weight to other reviews. I did my research before buying mine, and I still believe the BM is an excellent protien skimmer.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bubble Magus BM-NAC7 Cone Protein Skimmer