JBJ Arctica Chiller 1/3 HP

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

JBJ Arctica Chiller 1/3 HP

SKU: 206118
Performance
13 Review(s)
$849.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Excellent By on 6/11/2016

    I works well and does the job for my 400 gal reef. The only negative comment is it does not come with a 1" Elbow Hose Barb.
  • Great Chiller. Very well made. By on 4/10/2016

    I have this chiller now for a year and it does the job on maintaining my aquarium temperature. The noise level is pretty low. All I hear is the air from the fan. Great product.
  • Best Chiller by far By on 11/29/2015

    The chiller is very well made and the material used are superior to others, its a low noise power house ! Love it! its just a few more inches wider than other models but you will be able to move up to 2400 GPH thru it ! in most cases you will be able to have it in the main return line to the tank with no restrictions.
  • Does the trick By on 4/28/2014

    I had a 1/4HP on my 120 years ago and had good luck with it so I thought I'd try out the 1/3HP on my RSM S-650. So far so good. It works as advertised. I can definitely hear it when it kicks on, but its not overly bothersome.
  • Rock Solid Chiller By on 8/19/2013

    I have one of these bad boys on my 300 gallon reef tank w/ 50 gallon sump. I didn't buy this chiller from BRS, I bought mine used. I estimate that the chiller already had a few years of mileage on it and I have been using it for at least 3 years with no major issues. Most recently, the temperature sensor failed, but JBJ Lighting, has replaced the part at a very reasonable cost. They even serviced my unit (complete unit flush, safety inspection, leak inspection, etc). I highly recommend this unit!! If you live in S. Cali, even better as JBJ is local and will take care of any issues you may have.
  • Great chiller By on 7/6/2013

    I have three of them one for my 300 gallon tank, one for my 240 (with 70 gallon slave frag tank) and the third for my 180 (with 70 gallon slave frag tank). very reliable. I also have several 1/5 hp versions for my smaller tanks and they are equally good
  • Good chiller By on 5/28/2013

    Overall this is a good chiller, bring down my tank temp fast but a tad loud to my taste. It only run during the day so it's not really a problem.
  • One of the best purchases of my life By on 5/12/2013

    Before i bought this chiller on my 210 i had major heat issues without any fans or addtional chillers this has been able to handle my tank and some. Ive had it over 10 years now and just this week my fuse blew. At first i thought i had to purchase another chiller and then i called JBJ and it was only a 6.39 purchase. GREAT PRODUCT, WORKS AS SUPPOST TO, Pretty quiet.
  • Excellent Chiller By on 8/17/2012

    Couldn't be easier to use and set up. Works efficiently. It is in my living room and not quite as quiet as I hoped, but by no means would I consider it overly loud considering the size and what it is doing.
  • JBJ Titanium Arctica Chiller 1/3 HP By on 5/21/2012

    The JBJ Titanium Arctica Chiller 1/3 HP dose wonders on my reef/fish system, its a 180 G with a 75 G refugium and it keeps my system at 76 D. wished i got it sooner.