My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

JBJ Arctica Chiller 13 HP

SKU: 206118


  • Rock Solid Chiller By Kenneth on 8/20/13

    I have one of these bad boys on my 300 gallon reef tank w/ 50 gallon sump. I didn't buy this chiller from BRS, I bought mine used. I estimate that the chiller already had a few years of mileage on it and I have been using it for at least 3 years with no major issues. Most recently, the temperature sensor failed, but JBJ Lighting, has replaced the part at a very reasonable cost. They even serviced my unit (complete unit flush, safety inspection, leak inspection, etc). I highly recommend this unit!! If you live in S. Cali, even better as JBJ is local and will take care of any issues you may have.
  • Great chiller By Dennis on 7/6/13

    I have three of them one for my 300 gallon tank, one for my 240 (with 70 gallon slave frag tank) and the third for my 180 (with 70 gallon slave frag tank). very reliable. I also have several 1/5 hp versions for my smaller tanks and they are equally good
  • Good chiller By Anh on 5/28/13

    Overall this is a good chiller, bring down my tank temp fast but a tad loud to my taste. It only run during the day so it's not really a problem.
  • One of the best purchases of my life By holyreefer on 5/12/13

    Before i bought this chiller on my 210 i had major heat issues without any fans or addtional chillers this has been able to handle my tank and some. Ive had it over 10 years now and just this week my fuse blew. At first i thought i had to purchase another chiller and then i called JBJ and it was only a 6.39 purchase. GREAT PRODUCT, WORKS AS SUPPOST TO, Pretty quiet.
  • Excellent Chiller By mike on 8/17/12

    Couldn't be easier to use and set up. Works efficiently. It is in my living room and not quite as quiet as I hoped, but by no means would I consider it overly loud considering the size and what it is doing.
  • JBJ Titanium Arctica Chiller 1/3 HP By onlylight36 on 5/22/12

    The JBJ Titanium Arctica Chiller 1/3 HP dose wonders on my reef/fish system, its a 180 G with a 75 G refugium and it keeps my system at 76 D. wished i got it sooner.
  • 1/3 chiller By jeffrey on 3/25/12

    this chiller is great, its very quiet and keeping my tank cool.
  • JBJ makes good stuff By Robert on 2/22/12

    That being said, this sucker is a bit loud for my tastes. I have the 1/10th HP model and it's a dream. Very quiet, makes a little more noise than a PC.

    Granted this one is 3 times the chiller. I was just hoping it would be as jaw-droppingly silent as the smaller sibling.

    The 1/3, I'd say, sounds like a decent size window AC when it comes on. Personally, I'd want it somehow soundproofed or located in a remote location.
  • Great Chiller By Tina on 2/19/11

    Easy to set up, easy to program and reasonably quiet.
    I have mine in my living room on my 300 gallon tank so if it were too noisy it would be in issue. You can hear it when it first kicks on but then it is just a low hum.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: JBJ Arctica Chiller 1/3 HP