My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMO Heater
with Digital LED Controller

  • I LOVE THE PEACE OF MIND! By Jdubs on 11/17/2014

    SEEMS TO BE OFF BY A DEGREE, OTHERWISE VERY CONSISTENT HEAT AND THE CONTROLLER IS A AWESOME FEATURE. I WILL BE GETTING THESE FOR ALL OF MY TANKS EVENTUALLY!
  • Love this heater By Scott on 11/14/2014

    It is compact and the remote temp prob can be placed away from the element so that the temp is more accurate. I like that it has bulbous ends which keeps the element off the sides or bottom of the tank. I have the 300w on my 90G display tank and a 150w on my 29 Biocube. Both mine are within +- 1F of the set temp and does not drop even in a room 10 degrees cooler than the tank.
  • Horrible By Barrett on 11/13/2014

    The digital display only reads in Fahrenheit, and cannot be changed to Centigrade, rendering it practically useless unless you keep a conversion table handy.
  • 300watt Finnex HMO Heater By Tyson on 10/13/2014

    I have used plenty of heaters but for price and dependability it stops here. It is off by a degree I have noticed and they could have used longer cords but that is the only thing I can complain about. I have multiple tanks and use this heater on all of them.A really great heater.
  • Works great By Orlando on 9/17/2014

    Using this as an in sup heater. Set it 1 degree higher than I want the temperature, and the thermometer in the tank shows the desired temperature.
  • Works just as expected! By Brooks on 6/30/2014

    Got this to replace the "cheap" typical glass ones I have. It has a digital display which is much nicer than the others I had. Used the 300watt and controlling them through the Apex system
  • Happy with Heaters By Curtis on 4/26/2014

    I bought two 100 watt with controllers, one for my saltwater and one for my QT tank. They are working great!
  • Nice Heater for tight spaces By Ryan on 4/14/2014

    I was surprised when I opened up this heater. If has a nice digital read out and allows for mounting above the sump. My only complaint with the product so far is that depending on how you have your sump arranged, routing the power cord behind the tank, it might not be long enough to reach the end. Otherwise, great little heaters.
  • Works well By Jason on 3/27/2014

    Titanium tube is nice and small for the output compared to the average glass one.
    The only complaints are:
    Temp probe is a bit off, be sure to check it with a glass thermometer.
    It would be nice if the low temperature alarm could be silenced, I used this to warm RODI a few times and it gets annoying.
  • Works as described. By Joeking on 3/16/2014

    Works well compact with a digital thermometer is great.
    Price was excellent.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller