Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LCD Controller

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LCD Controller

Performance
134 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
HMO-50 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300120
Preferred Reefers earn 160 points
$32.99
$28.99  
 
 
HMO-100 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300121
Preferred Reefers earn 170 points
$34.99
$30.99  
 
 
HMO-150 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300122
Preferred Reefers earn 180 points
$36.99
 
 
HMO-200 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300123
Preferred Reefers earn 190 points
$38.99
 
 
HMO-300 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300124
Preferred Reefers earn 205 points
$41.99
 
  • Good Little Heater By on 5/27/2017

    Works good for me. Have had the 200w for over a year no problems. Just got the 300w for my new tank and like the small size for a 300w heater.
  • great product By on 5/18/2017

    I own several of these 300 w units, the first one lasted about a year, the second and third one are still going strong, still working after 2 years, I did just purchase a new 300 w unit and was impressed with the new style heater, the temperature line is now combine within the unit instead of a second line running off of the unit. more stable.
  • Failed after 1 year By on 4/9/2017

    Almost 1 year to the day after installation the heater failed. The warranty is 6 months. My expectation would be this product would last longer than a year and the warranty should be at least that long.
  • Inexpensive and worked well. By on 4/1/2017

    I bought this item for a small isolation tank. I had another brand heater without a control which was supposed to keep the aquarium at 78; but it kept it between 80 and 81.5. This is too hot for me. So I bought this. I set it at 77 degrees and it keeps the tank between 76.1 and 76.3, which is where I want it (I have a good reference thermometer). This is perfect with little variation. I know these have some negative review, but I have had good luck with it.
  • Great heater By on 3/24/2017

    I've have had this 300 watt Finnex HMO heater in my tank for over 3 years and it has kept my tank at 80.5 degrees since day 1
  • One Month By on 2/6/2017

    Ceased to operate after only one month of use.
  • Both failed By on 1/22/2017

    Within the first year both heaters failed. Luckily I had a Reefkeeper plus that alerted me to the failure.
  • JUST NO By on 1/8/2017

    Do not buy this heater, this heater doesn't stay at desired temperature! Trust me!
  • Horrible Heater DO NOT BUY By on 12/14/2016

    Bought the 300W for my 75 G reef tank, installed last night only to wake up to a very cold tank. Checked the controller, saying it 78 degree when my apex as well as my other temp probe confirming it is 75 degree. Set the temp controller on the heater to 92, Heater still shut off. Returning this piece of crap. Going back to Aqueon Pro Heaters
  • Do not Buy By on 11/5/2016

    I wish i would have read a couple of reviews before i bought these heaters and BRS should remove them from their website. I have them connected to a reefkeeper lite and they can't hold the 78 degree temperature. I have both units set at 92 so that they stay on all the time but they shut off all the time and say the temperature in the tank is 88 on one and 92 on another. when the reefkeepeer keeps them on because they can't hit the temperature. Very disappointed.