My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMO Heater
with Digital LED Controller

  • Works just as expected! By Brooks on 6/30/2014

    Got this to replace the "cheap" typical glass ones I have. It has a digital display which is much nicer than the others I had. Used the 300watt and controlling them through the Apex system
  • Happy with Heaters By Curtis on 4/26/2014

    I bought two 100 watt with controllers, one for my saltwater and one for my QT tank. They are working great!
  • Nice Heater for tight spaces By Ryan on 4/14/2014

    I was surprised when I opened up this heater. If has a nice digital read out and allows for mounting above the sump. My only complaint with the product so far is that depending on how you have your sump arranged, routing the power cord behind the tank, it might not be long enough to reach the end. Otherwise, great little heaters.
  • Works well By Jason on 3/27/2014

    Titanium tube is nice and small for the output compared to the average glass one.
    The only complaints are:
    Temp probe is a bit off, be sure to check it with a glass thermometer.
    It would be nice if the low temperature alarm could be silenced, I used this to warm RODI a few times and it gets annoying.
  • Works as described. By Joeking on 3/15/2014

    Works well compact with a digital thermometer is great.
    Price was excellent.
  • OK By JWEPPEL on 3/13/2014

    BOUGHT 2 100 WATTS FOR 75GAL DISPLAY AND 45 GALLON SUMP. GOT 2 JUST IN CASE ONE FAILED FOR BACK UP.HAVE HAD ON FOR A WEEK HASN'T GOTTEN TO DESIRED TEMP YET. MAY HAVE TO GET A 200 WATTER. I LIKE THE SMALL SIZE . DOESN'T TAKE UP MUCH ROOM IN SUMP.
  • Couldn't find better price anywhere By DE on 3/3/2014

    Some stuff you can find on other sites cheaper but this seemed like the best deal around. I hope they last
  • Seems great so far! By Rob on 3/2/2014

    I have had this 300w heater running for about a week now and it seems to be very accurate. I was skeptical about getting the digital control version because I have always used the analog controllers but I am very happy with it. I have used other brands but I highly recommend this heater.
  • great bang for the buck By lagerhead on 2/9/2014

    I have to say its been so far. It's off by 1 degree but is holding consistent. Best heater I've found so far in this price range. I do wish manufactures would add some weight to the temp probe so it stays down if the suction cup comes off the grass. I zip tied the probe to my skimmer rack and that solved the problem.
  • great heater just a lil off on the temperature By turbotone on MR on 1/12/2014

    i own every size of the heaters and use them for quarantine tanks, water make up tank, my 75 gallon mixed reef tank and planning on using the non controlled one on my 120 build being controlled with my apex.. 2 tips.. buy whats recommended for your tank or go smaller and buy 2 of them and placing one in your return and your input section ( being redundant) if one breaks you still have one running and if one breaks in the on position it will be hard for it to climb that high and hopefully giving you time to get to the problem… the second tip is compensate for the thermometer.. all the ones I've owned have been slightly off ,one by 2 degrees one by 3 degrees the other by 4 degrees.. so knowing this you can adjust the heater to shut off minus whatever the temp you want.. i aim for 77 degrees so my heaters are at 75,74 and 73… this might annoy a lot of people but to be honest none of these heaters I've ever owned that had to be dialed in on top of them were correct anyways… I've had to turn up or turn down the heaters to dial it in to my ideal temp anyways.. so at least you get a digital read out and the titanium heater that won't shatter on you..

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller