jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller

Performance

Choose a size

Qty
 
HMO-50 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300120
Earn 29 Reward Points
$29.99
$28.99  
 
 
HMO-100 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300121
Earn 31 Reward Points
$31.99
$30.99  
 
 
HMO-150 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300122
Earn 33 Reward Points
$33.99
$32.99  
 
 
HMO-200 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300123
Earn 35 Reward Points
$35.99
$34.99  
 
 
HMO-300 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300124
Earn 39 Reward Points
$39.99
$37.99  
 
  • Dangerous By Kevin on 4/15/2015

    Two out of three went bad. I went to clean the inside of my tank and got a nice little zap I unplugged the heaters one at a time and then tried them all individually two shocked me.
  • Easy to program By Vladimir on 4/12/2015

    Had this heater for about a week now. Have inside my brute can curing some rocks. Holds temperature pretty well.
  • Never will buy another Finnex product By Furcifer on 4/5/2015

    #1 After owning the HMO-200 heater for 2 months the instructions got wet. I threw them away. I then looked on the Finnex website for a set of printable instructions and to my dismay, they have none. They have no instructions for any of their products. I then contacted them in regards to getting a PDF or a set of txt instructions that I could print. They would/could not provide me with a set of instructions. I really could not understand why a company would not list a set of instructions on their website. Cobalt/Eheim/Aquavia all list instructions on their sites.

    #2 After 5 months of use, I noticed that it was no longer holding to the stated +/-2 degree threshold. One day it would be 72 degrees then the next it would be 81 degrees. I contacted them about this issue. It took them 2 weeks to reply to my RMA request, and they asked a bunch of questions like, Did I try it in a different outlet? Was it hooked to a GFCI outlet? Did I recently have a power outage or power surge?, I answered all of their questions over the course of a week. They then asked me to send it to them. I sent it USPS Priority Mail. It cost $14. A week after they received the heater, I got a reply from them stating that the heater was no longer under warranty. If I would like the heater back, I would have to send them $22 for postage. I explained that the heater was malfunctioning during the warranty period and I contacted them prior to the warranty expiration date. I will never purchase another Finnex product again. Their measly 180 day warranty speaks volumes about how much faith they have in their products. Especially since companies like Cobalt Aquatics and Eheim all have 3 year warranties on their heaters.
    From their website:
    Products are warranted by JSK Merchandising Inc. To the original purchaser against defective material and workmanship under normal use for a period of 180 days from the date of the original purchase.
  • Great So Far By WLR on 3/6/2015

    Heater has been installed for about two weeks and has held the set temperature fine. Unit appears to be calibrated correctly as I have checked it against a glass thermometer. If the unit has any issues I will update the review to let others know my experience. Right now though its rocking!
  • Great Heater for this Newbie By Whitney on 2/4/2015

    I purchased this one because of its all-in-one capability, i.e. the digital reader attached to the heater. After the initial beeping of the digital reader because my water was cooler than 64 degrees, it has been perfect! I would purchase another one for sure.
  • Good Solid Product By Bob on 2/2/2015

    Very Easy and Simple to configure and install --- consistent temperature -- will be purchasing more in the future.
  • Great Product By Michael on 1/7/2015

    This heater seems to be much more consistent than the glass heater I use on my freshwater setup and the digital display makes getting the temperature set very easy. I have 2, one is off by 2 degrees and the other by 1 degree, but the product description does say it's accurate to +/- 2 degrees. Easy enough to adjust once you know how accurate the one you get truly is.
  • Great Product By Doug on 1/3/2015

    I purchased this heater to replace a one of the "name bran" glass heaters that i have used in my tank, the glass heaters that i have used have only worked about a year at best before failing in the on position, I like the fact that the temp probe is separate for the heater. works well and very accurate
  • It heats your water By suffolk reef on 12/31/2014

    Got this to replace the glass heater that will eventually break. i use it in-conjunction with my Apex system. does exactly what it was designed to do. heat my water with the Apex i only get a .8 degree swing at max.
  • Great product easy to use By Justin on 12/15/2014

    I've been very pleased with this heater it keeps my daughter's 37 gallon tank within about 1/2 Degree F. It's only a couple months old so how long it will last is unknown. Compared to the previous heater that had 2+ degree flux throughout the day this one is much better. The unit is a bit bulky, but for the price you can't go wrong.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller