Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller

Performance
109 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
HMO-50 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300120
$32.99
$28.99  
 
 
HMO-100 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300121
$34.99
$30.99  
 
 
HMO-150 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300122
$36.99
$32.99  
 
 
HMO-200 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300123
$38.99
$34.99  
 
 
HMO-300 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300124
$41.99
$37.99  
 
  • Awesome heater By Erik on 1/21/2016

    Love this heater have had multiple for different tanks. Keeps the temps nice
  • Works good By Andrew on 1/17/2016

    Bought the 300 and it works pretty good about 1 degree off. I've had it only for about 2 weeks. One of the better heater companys
  • Almost Great By Chris on 1/3/2016

    I haven't had great luck with any heaters since the early 2000's. So far I like everything about this heater. It's consistent, easy to use, and priced well. It is at the edge of the 2 degree tolerance, but I monitor so it isn't a huge deal. I wish the temp probe was separate still, but it works. Will buy again.
  • Quality product, reasonable price By Paul on 1/2/2016

    I have had the heater for around 3 months and it has worked perfect with minimal temperature fluctuations. The unit has quality construction and the external controller with temperature display is easy to use and looks great mounted in my sump.
  • Great product By Witzi657 on 12/15/2015

    Bought 2 for my 135 and keep them in the sump. Temperature barely fluctuates.
  • 300 watt finnex By Jeff on 11/25/2015

    I use this product with my reefkeeper and am very happy with how it's setup. The separate display is very helpful for knowing when the unit is running or not so I can monitor any temperature swings. The heater itself is a very good size, and does not stick out of my sump the way my previous 300-watt heater did. This was a great buy for my needs. Thanks BRS!
  • Average By Kev on 8/2/2015

    Suction cups for holding heater in place do not do the job at all.
  • Great Heater By Donna on 7/19/2015

    I'm really impressed with this heater. I've been using it for about 3 months now and it doesn't miss a beat. Just set it & forget it, no more temperature swings. Also love the fact that you can adjust it without getting your hands wet.
  • Great Heater By Kristoffer on 5/28/2015

    I have gone through about a half dozen different heaters on both my 75g reef and 20g reef. This heater is by far the most reliable and consistent heater I have owned. It always maintains water temp with a +/- of 1 degree. I absolutely love this product..
  • 300W of power By Terri on 5/4/2015

    The 300w has changed-there is no separate temp probe, it is now located on the unit. The older model worked fine keeping the temp stable so I will need to see how this new method works. So far, the temp is rock solid. I like these heaters because of the ease of setting the temp and there is no glass to break.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller