My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMO Heater
with Digital LED Controller

  • 300watt Finnex HMO Heater By Tyson on 10/13/2014

    I have used plenty of heaters but for price and dependability it stops here. It is off by a degree I have noticed and they could have used longer cords but that is the only thing I can complain about. I have multiple tanks and use this heater on all of them.A really great heater.
  • Works great By Orlando on 9/17/2014

    Using this as an in sup heater. Set it 1 degree higher than I want the temperature, and the thermometer in the tank shows the desired temperature.
  • Works just as expected! By Brooks on 6/30/2014

    Got this to replace the "cheap" typical glass ones I have. It has a digital display which is much nicer than the others I had. Used the 300watt and controlling them through the Apex system
  • Happy with Heaters By Curtis on 4/26/2014

    I bought two 100 watt with controllers, one for my saltwater and one for my QT tank. They are working great!
  • Nice Heater for tight spaces By Ryan on 4/14/2014

    I was surprised when I opened up this heater. If has a nice digital read out and allows for mounting above the sump. My only complaint with the product so far is that depending on how you have your sump arranged, routing the power cord behind the tank, it might not be long enough to reach the end. Otherwise, great little heaters.
  • Works well By Jason on 3/27/2014

    Titanium tube is nice and small for the output compared to the average glass one.
    The only complaints are:
    Temp probe is a bit off, be sure to check it with a glass thermometer.
    It would be nice if the low temperature alarm could be silenced, I used this to warm RODI a few times and it gets annoying.
  • Works as described. By Joeking on 3/16/2014

    Works well compact with a digital thermometer is great.
    Price was excellent.
  • OK By JWEPPEL on 3/13/2014

    BOUGHT 2 100 WATTS FOR 75GAL DISPLAY AND 45 GALLON SUMP. GOT 2 JUST IN CASE ONE FAILED FOR BACK UP.HAVE HAD ON FOR A WEEK HASN'T GOTTEN TO DESIRED TEMP YET. MAY HAVE TO GET A 200 WATTER. I LIKE THE SMALL SIZE . DOESN'T TAKE UP MUCH ROOM IN SUMP.
  • Couldn't find better price anywhere By DE on 3/3/2014

    Some stuff you can find on other sites cheaper but this seemed like the best deal around. I hope they last
  • Seems great so far! By Rob on 3/2/2014

    I have had this 300w heater running for about a week now and it seems to be very accurate. I was skeptical about getting the digital control version because I have always used the analog controllers but I am very happy with it. I have used other brands but I highly recommend this heater.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller