Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller

Performance
119 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
HMO-50 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300120
$32.99
$28.99  
 
 
HMO-100 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300121
$34.99
$30.99  
 
 
HMO-150 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300122
$36.99
$32.99  
 
 
HMO-200 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300123
$38.99
$34.99  
 
 
HMO-300 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300124
$41.99
$37.99  
 
  • HMO-300 Finnex Heater By on 5/2/2016

    Bought the 300, I've had it only 3 weeks, no issues so far....
  • 1st one was great. 2nd and 3rd sucked By on 4/28/2016

    I bought one of these a year ago and loved it so much I bought a back up a few months ago. The 2nd one wouldn't turn on so I got a replacement from brs. Then that one lasted 2-3 weeks before it quit...... And my original from a year ago finally gave out this morning. Im kinda thinking it's the LED portion breaking and not the heater itself. Each heater would get around 10 degrees off before it would just start flashing/ not turn on. Either way I will not be buying this brand again. And now I'm forced to buy a aqueon pro (it's too big for my liking) for Petco because I need a heater now.

    Side note: BRS did an amazing job at customer service. There were some hiccups but they kept in contact with me and I'll definitely keep buying from them in the future
  • Excellent By on 4/14/2016

    I have been using 300 watt heater for four months in my 75 gallon reef tank. I keep it set at 79 degrees. It keeps the tank within a one degree range. The suction cups are not the best and I needed to add my own. The memory feature is nice. Overall very pleased with this product.
  • Finnex HMO Heater with Digital LED Controllre By on 3/28/2016

    I am using this product to heat my saltwater to be used in my tank. It works quickly and seems to be accurate on the temp it is heating to. I like its quality.
  • Good Product for the price By on 3/24/2016

    I have only had the heater now for about 1 month but overall it runs great. Good display with temperate gauge built into it allows you to set the temp to your desired temp and also see the current temp. It does seem to be off almost 2 degrees, but it holds a consistent heat for my 55 gallon tank. I run a 200 watt, and I would recommend it.
  • Great, consistent heater, nice digital display By on 3/18/2016

    Nice sleek little heater, suction cups work nicely. I really like the digital display and it's little hook for hanging, however the cord between the heater and the display / controller could be longer to allow more placement options. Keeps a consistent temperature and seems to be durable.
  • Good product By on 3/16/2016

    I really like having the digital temp readout. I have been using this for about a month and have had no issues.
  • Great Heater By on 2/24/2016

    I'am new to saltwater and have tried other heaters. This 300 watt is by FAR the best heater so far. Keeps a consistent temp. Very, very pleased with this unit.
  • great By on 2/15/2016

    great heater using them with my apex
  • Works as advertised By on 2/5/2016

    Been using the heater on a 60 gallon rimless cube for 3 weeks now. Holds the temp I desire, fits well in sump. like the display with the current temp. Easy to set up, would recommend.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HMO Heater w/ Digital LED Controller