Finnex HMA Heater w/Analog Controller

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HMA Heater w/Analog Controller

Performance
25 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
HMA-50 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300114
$26.99
$22.99  
 
 
HMA-100 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300115
$29.99
$24.99  
 
 
HMA-150 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300116
$31.99
$26.99  
 
 
HMA-200 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300117
$33.99
$28.99  
 
 
HMA-300 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300118
$36.99
$32.99  
 
 
HMA-500 Finnex Heater
SKU: 300119
$39.99
$37.99  

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Good so far By Corey. C on 1/26/2016

    Havent really owned it too long to make any longterm review. But so far its working good. The suction cups suck, it doesnt even stay connected with it mounted on the bottom of the sump tank.. But if thats the worst thing to happen i dont mind at all.
  • Great By Shane on 12/3/2015

    I bought 2 of the 300w. As others reported the calibration is a little off. Other than that keeps my tank at them temp i want it at.
  • It works as expected By ChuckR on 3/30/2015

    I have this heater in addition to its 500W counterpart. They work as expected. No issues at all.
  • Smallest heaters that I can find By Nil on 3/14/2014

    I got 2 of these. I love the size, very easy to fit them in the sump. I did not give 5 stars because the water temp is little cooler than the heater setting. I used two thermometers to check and the water is cooler by 2 degrees than the settings. Not a big issue, I just bumped up the dial to get what I wanted. The mounting cups are not as great. I replaced them with the others that I had. Otherwise, they have not failed me (as yet) over the last 2 months. Nice looking heaters even if you were to put them in the display tank.
  • Buy another brand... By Hack21 on 3/26/2013

    I purchased the HMA-500 Finnex Heater for my 120 reef tank. The pros are the external controller, titanium tube, and the length. But that is where it all comes to an end.

    I ordered my first unit in November of 2011, and it had to be set at 87 to maintain the tank at 78. Wasn't very comforting so Bulk Reef Supply did replace it in early December.

    The replacement unit worked great throughout the winter, I turned it off cleaned it up and stored it for the summer, and got it back working again in the fall of 2012. All was fine until two days ago when it would no longer heat. The controller light comes on but no heat from the tube.

    I contacted Finnex and they responded in less then 24 hours so no complaints there. But this product has just a 6 month warranty and paying to have it serviced based upon their track record seems foolish. I am of the opinion that poor performance, poor quality, and a short lifespan is the standard for products made in China. No wonder it only comes with a 6 month warranty.

    Funny, I have a lower wattage (300w) glass tube model from a manufacturer Bulk Reef Supply does not sell that I typically use just to heat up water changes and it is handling the job just fine. I paid just 16.00 from another site, and I ordered a second one today. So buy a cheap heater since that mirrors their quality, and buy a good controller since they will fail. That would be my recommendation.
  • Does not stay on By Dan on 12/9/2012

    Awful heater, bought an HMA-500 for a 90 gal reef tank. Will not stay on, it comes on for a few seconds and goes off again. I really should have paid more attention to the reviews.
  • Worst ever By Donna on 12/9/2012

    Plug in for last winter unplugged for summer pluged it back in tonight and it literly blew up and sent glass all in my tank and broker 2 ai light covers and they basically said sucks to be me lost corals and fish
  • Excellent By Ryan on 11/28/2012

    I bought this product because I was tired of always adjusting my heater 5 times a day. I placed this heater in my sump and the controller mounted nicely inside my stand. Love it.
  • Working great By Titus on 10/16/2012

    While some have reported issues with these, I am happy so far. I have 3 of the 200w versions and a 75w one. All are still working great for 6 months now.
  • Works well By Mike on 8/30/2012

    I've been using 4 of these (2 150's & 2 300's) for about a year they have held up and work just fine. I like that I don't have to worry about breaking them since they aren't glass tubes. I've noticed they aren't perfectly calibrated, so the temp you set it for might not be exactly what you get, but that's not really an issue. Use a thermometer (or several) to make sure you're at a good point and then just use the dial for adjustments. Nice to not have to get my hands wet.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HMA Heater w/Analog Controller