Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube

SAVE $5.25
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube

63 Review(s)

Choose a size

300W - Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube
SKU: 300110

reg. $34.99

Special Price: $29.74

500W - Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube
SKU: 300111

reg. $39.99

Special Price: $33.99


Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

800W - Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube
SKU: 300112

reg. $49.99

Special Price: $42.49

  • Best heater i have owned!! By Devin on 11/6/2015

    This heater is amazing!! i use my Apex to control the heater, and between the two my temp never fluctuates more then .1 degree. works amazing!!!
  • 500 Watt tube without a thermostat. By Mark on 11/2/2015

    Ordered 2 of these because the 200 Watt version I had with the digital controller was behaving unusually. The Apex is much better controlling these than the controller that came with the other version is. Still looking for a good solution for an additional controller for a fail safe. With a power bar it is very apparent whether the heater is working. I use 2 with a differential so that I can see how often the temperature swings are enough to require both heaters. Very happy so far. As far as I can tell I should expect to replace heaters every year or two, and I have spares on the shelf.
  • Horrible Customer Service By Mike on 7/23/2015

    I bought 2 500W heaters for my 280G system for use in my sump. Within 3 days my apex made it clear one was not working. Tried different plugs, even other outlets. One clearly dead. Finnex put me through the ringer to make sure I was "trouble shooting" the unit. Warning me if it came back no fault found I'd be charged shipping. I assure them it's dead. They then come back with a warning that if it's defective due to "water damage" it's not covered and again I pay for shipping. Knowing I'm fine as clearly I used it as intended, I tell them I understand all this. They then proceed to tell me I have to pay for shipping BOTH WAYS. I'm in Canada. That would cost me more than half what the thing is wroth. I literally told them I'd rather throw it in the garbage and call it a loss. Never heard back. The other one has been running find for a month now.

    Defective product happens sometimes, but there is no excuse for the poor service.
  • Quality By Andrew on 5/12/2015

    great heater when paired with the Neptune Apex system very consistent temps
  • perfect for a system By Joseph on 4/25/2015

    So for people heating there tank precisely using a controller such as digital aquatics, these are the way to go. Very accurate and even heat. Reliable, and durable. I used 3 500w heaters for my 350gallon.
  • Excellent product for use with an aquarium controller By Paleoreef103 on 4/23/2015

    My temperatures are rock solid in my tank thanks to this product and my Reefkeeper controller. It is important to know that this product DOES NOT include a built in thermostat so make sure you have a temperature controller or a full aquarium controller with temperature probe. It heats up quickly and seems to be incredibly tough, though I have not tried to test its durability.
  • Nice heater By Ewan on 2/12/2015

    This heater works great! I have it running off my apex and it keeps my temps very stable. I use one 500w one my 180 and it's perfect, it also fits great in my sump due to its small size. The others I looked at where too long for that amount of wattage.
  • Works Great! By Wade on 2/10/2015

    I have two of the 800w units on my sump, they keep the temp perfect!
  • Built To Last! By Steve on 1/6/2015

    This heater is very durable, corrosion resistant, and at a great price. What more could you ask for?
  • good value By George on 12/15/2014

    Decided to get the 500w without the controller because I was going to hook it up to an apex systems and it works great.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube