My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube

  • BUYER BEWARE!!! By Jon on 3/25/14

    I purchased the 500w heater to use with my apex system in November 2013. In February 2014 I got a shock when I put my hand in the sump. After testing each thing attached to my tank, I found out that it was this heater. Now I know heaters go bad and sometimes we get the bad apple that doesn't last as long as they should. So no big deal other than the shock could have been worse. Since the order was more than 60days BRS couldn't do anything about the heater, that's understandable. So I contacted the manufacturer. They told me that it was out of warranty. WHAT? it's only been 90 days! What's what the warranty is for this heater! So beware. I switched to a different manufacturer for this reason.
  • awesome By angelo on 3/17/14

    works great with apex. very solid. will not break
  • Small and powerful! By Jason on 2/7/14

    I bought the 300W version and it fits into a tight sump with no issue. You do need to have a controller to use it but that's not a problem for me. You just don't have a redundancy like the heaters that have built in controllers. Well worth it. Heats like a champ!
  • Just Works By James on 1/14/14

    I've had this heater on my 90 gallon reef for almost a year now. I use my Apex controller to monitor the temperature and turn it on and off. It heats the aquarium very well and hasn't given me any problems. I would recommend this for anyone that has or wants to use a controller to regulate tank temperature.
  • Great Heater By Michael on 12/30/13

    I just installed this into the sump of my 120 gallon reef and I'm running in on a Reefkeeper Lite system. Works great. Temp is nice and stable.

    If you have a controller for your tank, this is the way to go.
  • Great heaters By Will on 12/4/13

    Great heater, no glass to worry about breaking and no cheap temp controller that will burn out every year.
  • Great Heater By Christopher on 11/12/13

    I have been running the 500 watt for about 6 months now on my 75 reef. Great heater and no problems to report as of now. Quality product at a great price. The only down fall is it comes with no suction cups. Standard heater suction cups will work and can be had for a few bucks
  • Better Than Good - Amazing By Goodspies on 11/5/13

    I recently put this heater in my sump on my 200 gallon tank and it is AMAZING. I keep our house very cool, especially at night, and this 800w heater has no problem keeping up. Plus, when I do water changes, it brings the tank temperature back up very quickly! Awesome product... just know that it is quite long so if you have a small sump that is divided in any way, take measurements beforehand.
  • Nice Product, good output By Slaty Reefer on 8/27/13

    I am using the 500W heating tube with my finnex controller and it ia working well so far. I am keeping a even low temp at night, my daytime temp increase due to MH lighting. Good review at this point, time will tell.
  • Good Heater By Robert on 7/28/13

    I use 2 of these 800 watt units in my sump on my 245 gallon tank and it handles it with ease even in the winter. I use them with the Neptune Apex to control the temperature perfectly.

    I have had no issues with these so far and my tank is 8 months old.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex Deluxe Titanium Heating Tube