My Cart (0 items)
Titanium Heater with JBJ True Temp Digital Controller
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Titanium Heater with JBJ True Temp Digital Controller

Titanium Heating System
with JBJ TRUE TEMP Digital Controller

  • Terrible Heater! By Damian on 3/6/14

    Have had this heater running less then a year and the temperature probe just fell apart where the wire goes into it giving a false high reading on the controller. Cheap construction. Would not recommend this for any tank.
  • Find another heater By reefer on 12/20/13

    Do not buy this product. All of the negative reviews. You should be prepared for. I do want to say a good thing however. Its a really neat set up. I was really excited about it at first. I was so happy to have a heater with a separate controller to AVOID OVER HEATING. NO! First of all. I was ok with the 2┬░constant swings because the features gave me a piece of mind. My 1000watt heater got stuck in the on position. And the digital controller said it was turned off. Nope. Luckily I have an apex tank controller and it shut the pos off after a 3┬░ climb saving my expensive reef! Now my $500 controller is turning the heater on and off. Im about to put a $60 petsmart heater in its place because I don't trust it to continue heating. To make things worse I cant get ahold of jbj. They wont return my calls or emails.
  • works for me By Russell on 11/24/13

    I have had this heater for along time never had any problems i have the 500watt on a 200 gal plus reef tank
  • Complete crap By John on 9/29/13

    Had this unit for 2 weeks it wiped out my tank 120 gal tank over night called jbj and ended up with the worst custermer service ever I've had better conversations with telemarketers than these people
  • seems good to me By Shaun on 5/6/13

    I think the cobtroller and heater work great. I havent found one I like any better.
  • What a hassel! By dajesso on 4/12/13

    I bought this kit. The heater indicator light did come on to indicate heating. JBJ sent me a replacement controller. This one did not work either. They sent me three of these where the heat indicator light did not come on. Finally they sent me one and the power did not even come on. So I sent this one back. They finally sent one that worked in full. The forth or fifth one they sent worked. I lost count. One thing for sure they stand behind the product but how they can send so many that did not work is beyond me.
  • Terrible product, lasts just past warranty then breaks 3X! By CompletelyHonest on 1/9/13

    I have owned 3 1000 watt titanium JBJ (Just Buy Junk) heaters and all have quit working right at the end of the warranty period. Both times the extreme temperature drop wiped out my 120 gallon SPS tank with some very expensive rare acro colonies. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. The controller seems to last but the heating unit is JBJunk. Overpriced for a pretty package, instead they should have spent the extra money on R&D or better manufacturing.
  • Must be replaced yearly By Carlo on 11/12/12

    This heater breaks every year either the heating element gives out or the digital display. Company (JBJ) does not stand behind the product once they replace it. I know its tempting to buy but trust me, its unreliable. I baby my equipment too.
  • Does NOT last By Carlo on 11/8/12

    Great product for one year. Breaks once a year. The company will replace it while under warranty without any questions asked but after that replacement they are useless. First time mine broke heating element stopped working, one year later the digital display stopped. Would NOT buy again. Customer service was rude after asking for another replacement or even a discounted price for multiple purchases.
  • So far so good By Jeremy on 10/24/12

    I have the 800w heater on my 225g tank for 8 months and have had no problems so far. Keeps my tank within +-2 degrees. Only reason I am giving 4 stars is for the price.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Titanium Heating System with JBJ TRUE TEMP Digital Controller