Titanium Heating System with JBJ TRUE TEMP Digital Controller

Titanium Heater with JBJ True Temp Digital Controller
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Titanium Heater with JBJ True Temp Digital Controller

Titanium Heating System with JBJ TRUE TEMP Digital Controller

Performance
44 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
150W - True Temp Titanium Heating System
SKU: 206104
$99.99
 
 
300W - True Temp Titanium Heating System
SKU: 206105
$129.99
 
 
500W - True Temp Titanium Heating System
SKU: 206106
$169.99
 
 
800W - True Temp Titanium Heating System
SKU: 206107
$179.99
 
 
1000W - True Temp Titanium Heating System
SKU: 206108
$199.99
 
  • The best controller By Steve on 1/3/2016

    I have had this controller running for over a year without any problems.
  • Great features, no issues By jsbull on 1/2/2016

    I haven't had the issues others have described, but I do have an Apex to protect me in case something goes wrong. It has really good features and does a good 3 degree fluctuation in my 100 gallon tank. I own the 500W version.
  • Broke in less than a month By Cincinnati Reefer on 4/16/2015

    I purchased this heater and it lasted about three weeks. Unfortunately I owned it for too long before I actually tried it to return it. I would not buy this heater.
  • ok heater By matthew on 8/23/2014

    I have ran this heater for a long time at least 3 years I will only run with a renco controller powering it
  • Terrible Heater! By Damian on 3/6/2014

    Have had this heater running less then a year and the temperature probe just fell apart where the wire goes into it giving a false high reading on the controller. Cheap construction. Would not recommend this for any tank.
  • Find another heater By reefer on 12/20/2013

    Do not buy this product. All of the negative reviews. You should be prepared for. I do want to say a good thing however. Its a really neat set up. I was really excited about it at first. I was so happy to have a heater with a separate controller to AVOID OVER HEATING. NO! First of all. I was ok with the 2°constant swings because the features gave me a piece of mind. My 1000watt heater got stuck in the on position. And the digital controller said it was turned off. Nope. Luckily I have an apex tank controller and it shut the pos off after a 3° climb saving my expensive reef! Now my $500 controller is turning the heater on and off. Im about to put a $60 petsmart heater in its place because I don't trust it to continue heating. To make things worse I cant get ahold of jbj. They wont return my calls or emails.
  • works for me By Russell on 11/23/2013

    I have had this heater for along time never had any problems i have the 500watt on a 200 gal plus reef tank
  • Complete crap By John on 9/29/2013

    Had this unit for 2 weeks it wiped out my tank 120 gal tank over night called jbj and ended up with the worst custermer service ever I've had better conversations with telemarketers than these people
  • seems good to me By Shaun on 5/6/2013

    I think the cobtroller and heater work great. I havent found one I like any better.
  • What a hassel! By dajesso on 4/11/2013

    I bought this kit. The heater indicator light did come on to indicate heating. JBJ sent me a replacement controller. This one did not work either. They sent me three of these where the heat indicator light did not come on. Finally they sent me one and the power did not even come on. So I sent this one back. They finally sent one that worked in full. The forth or fifth one they sent worked. I lost count. One thing for sure they stand behind the product but how they can send so many that did not work is beyond me.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Titanium Heating System with JBJ TRUE TEMP Digital Controller