My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

JBJ Instant Siphon

SKU: 206102


  • bulb leaked after first use By Jaumby on 1/4/14

    I would not recommend this product. Actually I have tried several of these type of products and none of them are worth the money or time. They have all failed. I guess that suckng on the hose is the only answer
  • Stiff Tube, but Works great By N2rockets on 6/25/13

    I have tried several siphon (cheap) tools and so far this has been the best. But it has its shortfalls.

    The hose is incredibly stiff and keeps the shape of the package like everyone here has said. Mine has not had the issue with the bulb leaking/not working, but I flush it every time with RO/DI water to keep it clean and hang dry it.

    Its a siphon. Simple Enough and it works
  • Not a good product By Reef Tank Adventure on 1/3/13

    After owning this product for about two months and using about 6 times, an internal valve has came loose not allowing the bulb suction to start a suction. So basically this product is now an expensive piece of tubing. Do not waste your money on this product.
  • It does the job By Richard on 9/29/12

    It works but not the product I expected from JBJ. The hose is stiffer than most, the siphon ball quit working after three weeks and the hose connections leak and drip on the floor.
  • Poor quality, leaky By Ian on 1/3/12

    Thought this would be useful, instead of 'up/down' pumping to make a siphon (which is a bit of a pain in an under-tank sump) I could just squeeze the ball. Unfortunately the seals around the squeeze ball are quite poor. I had a hard time generating enough suction to start the siphon and generally got water all over the place. Now I'm back to a simple siphon and this one is in the landfill.
  • works great By tommy on 11/29/11

    does what it says it will do.. hose could be a bit softer though..
  • Good Product By Bobby on 11/19/11

    The instant siphon works however the hose is way to small. It doesn't siphon fast enough for me. It is an ok unit
  • Great concept not so great product By RLB1130 on 11/8/11

    Ball leaked pretty quickly. The stiff hose makes it difficult to work with. Using the little valve is two man op. Can't hold tube, outlet line and turn valve. One of the few below avg products from BRS.
  • Works ok By GMGQ on 5/19/11

    I was excited to see this item on clearance, as I had been looking for something like this to clean my tank with. It does what it's made to do. However I wish the hose was made from softer material. It comes coiled like in the picture, so the hose is semi-permanently coiled. This makes it a bit challenging to hold the end down into a bucket, because it keeps wanting to recoil back upwards. It also makes the intake end difficult to hold straight down to reach the areas you want to siphon (same problem). I could probably leave it out in the sun to heat it up and soften it.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: JBJ Instant Siphon